We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frosty's Bar & Grill

Frosty's Bar & Grill
Ranked #87 of 165 Restaurants in Casper
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Evansville, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nice place to have a good burger, will go back again. Very friendly crew .Parking can be a little tough to find had to walk aways

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank llucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a good burger.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

When you want to sit down for local color and a good burger and a cold beer Frosty's is the place. If you are looking for a fancy dining establishment look elsewhere.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Errknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very expensive 9.50 for a beer. And mine was warm. Very loud around 10 and very busy not a place to drink and relax

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great burgers for a good price. Place is a dark dirty bar but that make the visit fun.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain Front Range
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made me feel at home...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

While on a roadtrip to the WY state fair in Douglas, I stopped in Casper for the nite before (to save on motel charges) and was recommended Frosty's by personnel where I stayed. I was treated like royalty at Frosty's on my first visit and was even bought beers by some of the regular patrons. The only drawback was the earlier closing time compared to what I am used to living in Denver. Next time through Casper I'm definatly stoppng again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank strapshoechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosty's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Frosty's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing