We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in town”

Chopstix Asian Bistro
Ranked #29 of 168 Restaurants in Casper
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best sushi in town”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great food by hard working staff. Very nice servers. In my opinion best sushi in town and responsibly priced for WY.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not waste your money.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

They had terrible service; they were rude and grumpy. It took over thirty just to order then another hour for our food. We did not get everything we ordered but were still charged for it. The food was greasy and cold and the "sushi" was drenched in mayonnaise... not a sauce, just mayo. When we complained the owner was extremely rude and put her hands all over the food. She made us pay for everything even tho they refused to remake it and had rummaged through the food with their bare hands. Go to Wonderful House or Seven Seas, even Dragon Wall is better.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Naelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I like their food because it doesn't contain MSG and their lunch specials are reasonably priced but several of my friends and co workers have complained about getting sick after eating there and it has gone downhill, I got sick the last time too.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank dawn2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
139 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

The only reason I put a 4 for service is because hubs and I only saw 3 servers (one was the sushi chef) and it took a little bit to get our stuff, but they were working really hard to serve everyone. The food was awesome! I had the Romeo and Juliet sushi and 2 masago pieces. Absolutely delicious! Hubs had some curry, coconut milk, chicken, and bamboo shoots (we can't remember the name). He said it was the perfect amount of spicey. We ate here on a whim and if we ever return to Casper, we will come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AK2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“sushi”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Decent sushi for Casper Wyoming, The variety is good, and the quality is good. Don't let the exterior fool you!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chopstix Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing