We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hamburger in town” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime Time

Prime Time
Ranked #33 of 165 Restaurants in Casper
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Local neighborhood pub with up to 15 local beers on tap, adjacent to Sunrise Bowling Center A 24 lane house that customers can experience great food with craft Beer and Have A friendly Game Of Bowling All In One Location. We also Cater for large and small events.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Hamburger in town”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

They advertise that they have the best hamburgers in town, I have tried this place 3 times thinking maybe they weren't always that way. They are trying to be a "sports bar" but it is not even close. This place is close to my home, but really not worth going there!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank regina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    4
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Never going here again.. worst service ever.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

So, yes, their burgers are good. That however assumes that you are going to be served in some semblance of a timely fashion. Not kidding - it took forty-five minutes for our server to remember to bring a couple of us some ice water. And the place was maybe half full of people. The thing that ticked me off the most however was that this place is a sports bar with 4 TVs, and not a single person working there (including the owner) could figure out how to put more than one thing on all 4 TVs.. during March Madness. The owner finally got 2 TVs playing the bball game I wanted to watch, and then 10 minutes later he changed ALL the TVs to NCAA.. wrestling. WHAT?? And then no one could figure out how to change it back. More importantly, no one TRIED to figure out how to change at least ONE of the TVs back to basketball, they all just shrugged and looked confused/indifferent and left all the TVs on wrestling. Seriously? None of you know how to operate your televisions, and you are a sports bar with four of them? And apparently you don't care about making your customers happy. So.. I did not get to watch my alma mater win a very close game. Thanks a freaking lot, "sports" bar. The only redemption was that I guess our server does not know how to keep count of how many beers she (very slowly) served us and left at least three of them off our bill. In a bigger city with more competition this bar would never survive.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and eat at the Sunrise Cafe located just outside Prime Time.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This restraunt is cold! Be sure to bring your mittens!It's located in a bowling alley....I'm just saying that the best thing about it is....you won't have to wait to be seated. There is still a 70's cigaret stinch in it, not a place you choose to go to.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper WY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Big, hand-made burgers, lots of variations. Service can be slow (from the kitchen); otherwise a good place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper WY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The burgers are really good: large, hand-made, lots of variations.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prime Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing