We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tasteful Treasure”
Review of The Cottage Cafe

The Cottage Cafe
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Wyoming
Level Contributor
312 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Tasteful Treasure”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was taken here by surprise for my birthday lunch with my husband and feel in love with the cottage atmosphere. It was very busy and had a little line to wait, but not bad at all given the popularity of the place. We loved the at-home feel and were served like guests of the house. We had the classic soup and sandwich combination which only enhanced the at-home feel. The Tequila-Lime Chicken soup was amazing, followed by my husband's Grilled Steak n' Cheddar sandwich and my Black and Bleu Chicken Wrap. Couldn't have asked for a better birthday lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicmomentfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lander, WY
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty, healthy, creative, nice outside patio”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had lunch here with a friend and we both enjoyed the soup of the day and salad (grilled steak salad, chinese chicken salad) with homemade bread. Lots of interesting menu options, paninis, wraps, pastas, sandwiches, quiche, all appetizing. Enjoyed sitting outside on a nice day but inside seating is cozy and fun with lots of great nooks. Looking forward to going there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank msGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“WONDERFUL FOOD AND SERVICE!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stopped in for a quick bite to eat and was pleasantly surprised!! Met a girlfriend for lunch and it was amazing!! The food was very tasty and the service was great too, we will definitely be coming back again soon!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1234mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and wraps”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I usually meet my best friend. And I order for us both and the food Always arrives before she does. Took my kids for an end of summer special lunch. They had me try the wraps. They are very good as are the sandwiches. Love the pasta salad and the apples with the yummy dip.

Service has always been good as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justmy2pennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth going out of your way”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were driving through Casper on our way home from a long road trip, and looked for a healthy & fresh lunch option. Found the Cottage Cafe via TripAdvisor, stopped & ate an amazing meal. All of our lunches were flavorful & delicious, service was great, and atmosphere delightful. Would eat here again in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaD1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cottage Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing