We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”
Review of Lime Leaf

Lime Leaf
Ranked #41 of 173 Restaurants in Casper
Cuisines: Chinese, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Casper, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great food, atmosphere, and always friendly staff! The waiters are attentive and the food comes out fast and flavorful!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Best Chinese/Vietnamese food in a long time”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stopped here for dinner driving through Casper, not really knowing much about it except that the previous reviews seemed pretty good. They are definitely accurate! Lime Leaf is a Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant with amazing food at extremely reasonable prices.

Dinners ran between $11-15, which might seem high for Chinese food. But it came in huge portions. The shrimp and broccoli must have had 8 or 9 shrimp in it. The other dishes were all great.

Two menu items stood out - the hot and sour soup and the Vietnamese noodles/grilled beef/spring roll bowl. The soup actually had a complex sour/spicy flavor, not just spicy like many of them. It tasted like soup from one restaurant in NY's Chinatown that we used to visit, and this in the middle of Wyoming. The Vietnamese dish was simple but the portion was huge and everything tasted perfect.

Atmosphere was nice here too, the lamps are stylish and the restaurant is casual but has a nice decorative feel. It doesn't look like all that from the outside, but go in and you will be satisfied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice dinner!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We tried this place even with the mixed reviews it had online. Very good food, good service prices were a little on the high side. We must have drank a gallon of iced tea while we were there! The waiter kept bringing out more for us.
We got crab ragoons, which I highly recommend.. they were tasty. We also had sesame chicken, sweet and sour pork and mongolian beef. The mongolian beef was REALLY salty. The other two dishes were great! We probably only needed two dishes to share between the three of us and we would still have had leftovers. Portions are HUGE! I think if they lowered their portion sizes and prices accordingly it would be great!
If you want chinese in Casperr I would give this place a try!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank breeannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
2 reviews
“Go for the food, stay for the "Sake"”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stopped here while on a weekend excursion. Food was excellent.
Vietnamese soup and crab and cream cheese rangoons were
ridiculously good. Good service, great Sake.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ridge, nj
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average and overpriced”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was hoping for a pleasant surprise when I read the reviews of this place while driving across Wyoming. I thought it was very average and too expensive. The Vietnamese was definitely better than the Chinese. The sesame chicken was inedible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lime Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing