We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love that chicken salad in an avocado---I CRAVE it!”

Eggingtons Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 166 Restaurants in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love that chicken salad in an avocado---I CRAVE it!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The chicken salad that is served in an avocado half with fresh fruit & a sliced hard-boiled egg is SO SO good. I crave it.
The fresh-squeezed orange-juice is a must-have also. I used to not be able to choose between that & the coffee because the coffee was great, but now I believe they have changed the coffee they serve--not as good as it used to be, although still ok.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wykorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    92
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good reliable place for breakfast, but not for calorie conscious!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Have been here a number of times and have had different menu items. All have been good and fairly tasty, although high in salt, fat, sugar, etc. Don't go here if you are looking for "light" options - there aren't really any on the menu. Pastries are excellent. Expect a crowd. There has always been a wait every time I have visited. If you are on a work/lunch break, this may not be the best choice for a time crunch.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbymcsnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It used to be very good”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Really dropped off with the new ownership. I'm disappointed in the boring menu , it used to be a bit of a trend setter in Casper now just another sandwich/breakfast place. Also the decor is very dated and in need of a makeover.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swiftwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
198 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Pastries and Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I love the fresh pastries! (carrot bars are the Best!) I also love the Italian Sausage & Egg toast breakfast! Good service

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fresh and Hot!”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Eggingtons is a great place for breakfast or brunch. Large, fresh portions, and food arrives at your table hot! Their French toast is to die for! Their bacon is also great...nice and crispy! Their coffee is brewed perfectly and is piping hot. Well worth the wait on the weekends!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggingtons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eggingtons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing