We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Jackson Wyoming. The rate for the room and the name of the hotel, made us wonder if it was a good choice. They did not dissapoint us, the room was clean, bed was comfy, b-fast was really good, the staff was also very helpful and friendly. It was a great surprise and a great overnight stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    79
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
80
73
17
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ended up here by accident, a good stopping point on a long trip. What a nice surprise to find this very clean, comfortable, attractive motel! Breakfast buffet was better than most comparable chains -- green chile to smother the eggs was a nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CtheWorld
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We'll NEVER stay here again. We were driving through very late at night and needed a place to stay (2 adults, 1 infant and a small dog) When I spoke to the lady on the phone I was quoted a good price (around 75) for all of us (total - including pet fees, taxes etc). She was friendly enough.

When we arrived at the hotel a few hours later we were told that the price didn't include the pet fee or taxes or anything. My husband was the one who went in to the office to check us in so he didn't know what the price was supposed to be.

I found out the price difference and went to speak with the person at the desk the next morning. They were completely unhelpful. I thought it was an honest mistake so I was really nice about the whole deal. I was told there was nothing they could do. No manager to call. The fees weren't a lot of money at all but the service was terrible and the people were rude and dishonest.

Eventually we got them to refund the fees (by this point it was the principle of the situation). When I checked our CC statement, the refund had occurred and then they had recharged our card for the amount. What a dreadfully dishonest thing to do!

The rooms were nothing special. The people were awful.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GonnaCTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites in Casper, WY. I would like to appologize if for any reason you were fealt like you were mislead in any way, it appears to have been a misunderstanding between yourself and the frond desk agent, however we did take care of you , by taking off the pet fee. I am sorry to here you were not satisfied with your service, as you can see by other travelers comments my staff prides themselves in exceeding guest expectations in every way possible. I hope to be able to take care of your lodging needs in the near future.Once again, thank you for your reveiw, we take our customer service very sincere and will reveiw our staffs training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCK SPRINGS
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a fumble in our reservation (our fault) we needed to extend it by one night. The girl at the front desk was super friendly and was able to do so. Our room was very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. Everyone we met up with were friendly. I think this is the first place I have stayed that I didnt hear maids in the hall. It was pretty cold out and had snowed and all sidewalks and entry ways were cleared. We chose to stay here because it was close to another hotel that had a meeting we needed to attend. Overall, I will stay here again and would recommend to anyone. The breakfast could use a little love. It was well attended to but not a very good variety. Hardboiled eggs had a strange film on them and smelled odd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night passing through. We got a room without a reservation. It was a good place, basic breakfast. It met all our needs, quiet, lots of room, and clean. Breakfast was marginal could use some more fresh fruit.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We visited Casper to visit a friends theatre production at the the college. We have three dogs and after reading reviews decided to stay here. We stayed for one night in room 112. It is a suite and has ample room for 2 adults and three dogs. We wished it had a king bed but the queen was ok as one of us slept in pullout bed, bc as dog people know dogs love to sleep in the bed too.

We checked in and everything was ready for us around 4pm. The room was on the first floor and conveniently located near an exit and away from the hwy. noise. The room smelled refreshing and it was nicely appointed.

Our only downfall was the pet exercise area, it was located at the front on the busy intersection and if your pet got lose that would be the end of him/her. I don't understand why more pet friendly hotels don't have fenced in areas for dogs. We wound up using a dirt area between the hotel and La Quinta instead.

We highly recommend this hotel and this room. With the AAA rate and pet fee it was $135/nt. Oh I did forget to mention the breakfast till 9:30. It was amazing. It was biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs and an assortment of pastries, bagels etc.. They also had a waffle machine and it was very clean and stocked up. When looking for a place to stay, especially with pets, this is the spot! Thanks Quality Inn!!!

Room Tip: Room 112 is a great for pets and is a suite. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Workaholic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at Quality Inn and Suites because of a death in the family. We drove straight through from Austin, Texas, a 22 hour trip. We were extremely tired upon arrival but came in late afternoon and still had a few things to go out and take care of. The front desk lady called us personally to let us know there were warm, fresh baked cookies up front about 10 min after we settled in. The staff was very helpful about getting us around the town. We were pleased with the options available at the complimentary breakfast buffet each morning, and the newspapers out front of each door were a nice touch. The cleanness of the hotel, room, lobby, and bathroom were above expectations. Carmen and Julie were terrific. The employees were SO courteous EACH day! So many of the employees said hello or good morning or good afternoon. The staff definitely deserves a raise or at least a good bonus. Thank you for a wonderful stay. It made an unexpected less than desirable trip easier to bear. Thank you Quality Inn Staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christykikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#12 of 21 in Casper
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
95 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 821 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#8 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Casper
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Casper
Casper Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing