We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly check in staff, terrible room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Wild Western Wyoming
Level Contributor
345 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Friendly check in staff, terrible room!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I made my reservation very late, and ended up getting the last room in the place... the handicapped room (ROOM 127, I believe). The lobby was reasonably clean and the agent nice. I was greeted by a strange smell when I entered the room that I couldn't quite place. After about an hour, it became apparent what I was smelling was dog urine. I found what I believed the source- a large stain in the middle of the room. Upon asking the front desk about a possile room change, I was told there wasn't anything else available, so I sucked it up and stayed.
I dreamed of pigs behaving like dogs and sharing my bed. Seriously.
When I awoke in the morning, the smell had become untolerable. I told the front desk clerk of my problem, and she was sympathetic and apologized several times. She let me know she'd have maintenance on it first thing... far too late for my comfort. I hope she did and that the problem is solved, but it certainly did not make my stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the handicapped room until the carpet is replaced!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    75
    25
    3
    6
See reviews for
71
70
17
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After drive down from Montana and on to Colorado in a.m. was a welcome stop. Good free breakfast included, room clean and quiet. The Check in person friendly and helpful. Have stayed at several with this chain. Got a good deal online.

Room Tip: Room on end like ours will be quiet, but bathroom was small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wyoming is a dog-friendly state anyway, but the folks at Quality Inn and Suites were not only dog-friendly, but people-friendly too! After being turned away from the Holiday Inn Express (no pets), we found the Quality Inn and got a room on the first floor near an exit. My daughter and I were traveling with two medium-sized dogs who are well-behaved, and we were happy to find a place that was clean, smelled good, and had areas designated for dogs. The shower was even really good (for the humans)! The gal at the front desk was very nice. There was a small business center location where I could print out my boarding pass. I would highly recommend this hotel to those traveling with pets, and those not traveling with pets. P.S. I never heard another dog, so for those of you not traveling with dogs, don't worry about the potential for noisy pets.

Room Tip: The pet room 143 was where we stayed. It was conveniently located to an exit and a lot where the dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlphaMareWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We expected a typical hotel in the price category, not bad, just average. This Quality Inn is an award winner and it is clear that the staff wants to be number 1. There was a fire in surrounding mountains and evacuees were staying as well as traveling guests. The Inn was full but the service made us feel like we were the only ones and special. The breakfast was great with a very clean and organized set up. The breakfast started earlier than most at 5 am which was a real plus for my husband who is an early riser. The breakfast attendant was cheerful, friendly and very good at what she does. The desk staff was just as great. Newspaper delivered to the door, great beds, and quiet atmosphere contributed to a really nice stay.....best of our cross country trip. We love the staff attitude the most!! Refreshing!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were passing through and couldn't find a hotel room, and came across the Quality Inn.
The hotel was comfortable and clean. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning, deliver a newspaper to your door, have a flatscreen tv, clean room, comfortable beds and pillows and a friendly helpful staff. The decor and amenities are up to date. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable and clean. They serve a hot breakfast with waffle iron, eggs and bacon, gluten free cereal, deliver a newspaper to your door, have a flatscreen tv and a friendly helpful staff. The decor and amenities are up to date. Nice lobby with sitting area and dining room. The bathroom is a touch small and the walls are thin. Close the bathroom door unless you want to be seen doing your business by the person in bed. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crosscountrycommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is an excellent place to stay as you drive across Wyoming. My wife and I booked a suit had no complaints, the hotel was clean and fresh, everything worked, the staff was especially friendly and helpful and the food was very good. Just off I-25, it is convenient and well located. The hotel is near a great steakhouse (Poor Boy's) and other eateries. One caveat - if you love Thai food then Casper is not the place to seek it. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternWillotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 821 North Poplar, Casper, WY 82601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Casper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#8 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Casper
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Casper
Casper Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing