We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here only if you don't need any sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here only if you don't need any sleep”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This place is VERY nice. The breakfast is great, it's clean, rooms have every convenience you could want. Unless you want to sleep. The hallway is the quietest place in this building. I'm not a light sleeper. If you are traveling on business and get up early, say, 530am, then this place should suit you just fine. If you are like me, traveling for pleasure, would have liked to sleep past 530am before an 8 hour drive to my next destination, well, either bring HEAVY DUTY earplugs, or plan get up early, or even be awakened often... or be a really heavy sleeper. I got to hear my upstairs neighbor go to the restroom at 2am. Then at 530a I thought a herd of cattle was moving through the 4th floor - nah, that was just my upstairs neighbor, or neighbors, who knows. I went downstairs for some coffee and breakfast at 7am when no amount of pillows could muffle out the racket, asked the front desk clerk if he gets complaints of noise and, why yes he does. Hummm... nice. No way was I leaving here without making sure the rest of you know what you're in for. Again, if you're up early, need little sleep, have really good earplugs, you probably won't hear the heard of cattle above you. Or perhaps you ask for a room at the end of the hallway, on the top floor, then YOU can make all the noise. Oh, and ask for the wireless internet code at the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SleeplessInWy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCasper, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Casper, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
We apologize for any inconveniences. Please contact me at anshul.taneja@hilton.com, I would love to talk about how we can accomodate you on a much higher level at your next arrival as we strive to keep a 100% satisfaction gaurantee to each and every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    129
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
129
112
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

An excellent choice for a comfortable and convenient stay in Casper, WY. A newer establishment, well cared for with all the appropriate amenities for a "motel." Only problem was finding the place initially. All of the maps on the internet are incorrect; the Hampton Inn is clearly NORTH of I-25 on N. Poplar Street, not South. No big deal, but did require some additional calls and travel. Might have been obvious from the Interstate, but we missed it. Interestingly, its sister property, a Hilton Garden Inn, is correctly located on the maps.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VBWaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The room was lovely, great bed, very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CowboyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Nice new hotel.

Check in was a bit slow but that's probably because we were early and the staff had to find clean rooms for us.

Rooms were very nice with sitting area, large closet and mini kitchen.

Small gym with downscale but brand new Precor treadmills and 1 elliptical and 1 recumbant bike. Tiny pool.

Breakfast was complimentary and had some healthy options.

Internet was free but slow.

Overall very nice... would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j889814672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Hampton Inns are my favorite hotels...and this night was a "reward" - using my Hilton Honors points. What a fun way to spend points that were earned on some "not so fun" business trips! :) Traveling with my husband and two dear friends on our way to Alaska on our Harleys! YEA!!! The hotel staff and accomodations were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The Casper Hampton Inn is a newer hotel with an upscale feel. The room was spacious with nice decor, and most importantly - very clean. The cost for a room with two queens (with a AAA discount) was $104+tax which seems a bit steep for Casper, though a decent continental breakfast featuring a hot entree (an egg-bacon-cheese-bread thing that was delicious) was included which was worth at least $25 or so to a family of four. The bed was super comfortable and the wi-fi connection was fast. We didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Our only complaint, and it's a big one, was that the floors/ceilings were constructed too thin or without proper soundproofing. This prompted a call from the front desk saying that the people below us thought we were being too loud that night, and then early the next morning, we were awoken by the people walking across the floor above us. To sum it up, stay at the Casper Hampton on the top/fourth floor, or bring your earplugs. Otherwise, it's a great place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingColoradan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

This is a great property!!!! It was so windy when we got there you could hardly stand up but the staff was super friendly to us. We have been to Casper a couple of times before and would definitely stay at this hotel another time. Love Holiday Inn Express breakfast except I wish they would get rid of the slimy cheese omelettes they have at each one! :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
97 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing