We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Worland, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I frequently stay @ the Hampton Inn. The Hotel is very accomodatiing and clean. They have a fitness center and breakfast. The rooms and the entire facility is clean and the work staff is very friendly. Thanks for running a great Business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    129
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
129
112
20
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in January on the return trip home after a vacation. Being winter and in "Windy Wyoming", the road conditions were pretty bad on interstate 25 and we thought it was best to stop somewhere for the night We got out the phone and consulted the TripAdvisor app for Casper and other nearby towns. As we approached Casper, the road conditions and visibility worsened, so this would be the place to stay. We saw the Hampton Inn in Casper was ranked #1 and that it had availability and advertised king suites for $89 a night. Sounds great but thought there might be a catch. When we arrived at the hotel and checked in, the $89 price was definitely true. We were given a king suite on the top floor that was huge and quiet and felt like a luxury room. There was a sofa, table for eating, flat screen TV, bar area, fridge and the king bed was so comfortable. There is no restaurant on the premises but there is one at the Hilton across the parking lot. They will deliver dinners to your room too, so we ordered in. We were too tired to walk across the parking lot and it was cold and snowy. The food was great. We slept very well and were well rested for the next day's drive. In the morning the breakfast buffet in the lobby area of the Hampton was also very good. The buffet area has a nice modern setting. This was our first stay at a Hampton and we were very impressed. Almost didn't want to leave. It exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2windsurfandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

All the employees were very nice and smiled. The hotel itself was very clean and inviting. The continental breakfast had the most items I have ever seen plus the seating area was huge! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have traveled to Casper, WY, and I checked-in at this hotel. My stay here was quite pleasant. The rooms are large and comfortable. The location is perfect for city tours and it is placed in a quiet area. Unfortunately, it was a bit too crowded for my tastes, but I guess this comes with the good services that this place is offering.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Everything was excellent. Quite comfortable room and beds. Great full breakfast, love it when we don't have to find a restaurant or fast food for breakfast.. Had stayed in another hotel blocks away for cheaper but this room was far better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank louannf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rooms here are always clean and smell fresh!! The staff is excellent. The few times I've stayed at this Hampton were great experiences. The girl that checked me in was very helpful when we needed to get around Casper. I believe Veronica has been the one to check us in several times, I was surprised she remembered us while there was a big line when we arrived. Overall have never been disappointed, we will stay there again!

Room Tip: The king suites have a microwave and fridge, very cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiselle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The motel was very clean, everyone was helpful.I loved the breakfast. It was more than donuts and toast. The pool was nice. You are close to everything as far as other services. I would stay there again. It was quiet, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank grannysfullcloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
97 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing