We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency stay in Casper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The desk manager did an exceptional job at booking my reservation. It was on short notice due to a cancelled flight. I appreciate her diligence in finding a room for a frequent traveler and diamond member.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 495 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've stayed here before. We like the location, and the Hampton service every place we've stayed. This trip, the hotel was having trouble with its TV system. We live "in the sticks," so we look forward to TV when we travel. But it certainly didn't ruin our stay. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Casper, WY on our way back to Colorado Springs from visiting Yellowstone National Park. I had not made reservations for our return journey because we weren't sure exactly how long we would stay, so I was going to make the reservations online when we decided on a departure date. Unfortunately, it was very difficult making the reservation through the website and I ended up doing it over the phone. The wait time was excessive in my opinion. However, once we got to the hotel, everything went well and we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Better breakfast than many competitors. Clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast on the go bags were very helpful because I had to be on the road before the breakfast buffet opened some days. One treadmill was not working one day, but by the next day it was working again. TV reception was unreliable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well kept. It is very convenient to the interstate and downtown Casper. The staff was friendly and willing to help with directions and suggestions for sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. If you are traveling through this part of Wyoming, the Hampton Inn would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It was a pleasure to say in a clean upscale Inn. Location was easy access to the interstate. A restaurant environment was available as well as a bar. Considering the size of the building there was plenty of room for all including the conference rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed three nights. Spotless and comfortable rooms and common areas. Quiet. Freshly decorated. Ample parking. The breakfast offerings were several notches above most motel breakfast offerings and fresh. The staff was down to earth, friendly and anxious to please.

Room Tip: The three different rooms held by our party were similar and equally nice. No outside noise. Automat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pttuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Casper

Address: 1100 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#1 Business Hotel in Casper
#2 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: $83 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Casper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper Hotel Casper
Hampton Inn And Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing