We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Casper B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We called to get a room for a night Nacy had a extremely rude tone of voice to start off with. I asked if she had a room available for the night because everything in casper was booked due to sports. My husband and I obviously knew it wad located on the mountain because we had looked it up, we were out of town for a special weekend together as it was, and from the pictures it looks beautiful and we knew it probably wasnt going to be cheap. Which is fine. She replied in a rude tone, "you are aware that its 20 minutes out of casper dont you!" And i said yes I am aware. She replied well its $165 a night and if thats ok I guess I could continue to tell you about it. For one I wouldnt be calling if I wasnt prepared to pay 40 dollars more then we usually pay when we stay in casper. Two, thats no way to speak to a potential customer, which might I add is pregnant and 3 hours away from home. Three, who is going to want to stay ANYWHERE when you answer the phone like it's your worst enemy on the other line. So I said ok one second, so I could speak to my husband and she hung up the phone on me. I do not care how beautiful your residence is. I will not fund a hateful host, let alone wake up and have breakfast with her.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MrsHansen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    1
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
62
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is a truly amazing place. Beautiful surroundings fabulous rooms. The best blueberry pancakes I've ever had. Top of the line sleep number beds and probably the cleanest place I've ever stayed and I travel a lot. But what makes this place a cut above all others is the owner Nancy. She and her labradoodles make you feel like one of the family. We were their for five nights in February and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Suite on the third floor is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast for Valentines. The Lodge is beautiful! Anamzing views of the mountain and town of Casper, a romantic fire in the fireplace, music playing in the background and a gracious hostess. We immediately got a tour, bed turn-down service and warm conversation with Nancy. Our room was warm, beautifully decorated, with a large jet-tub and steam shower. What a way to spend Valentines Day! Thank you Nancy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonG95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I visited the Sunburst Lodge on Casper Mountain on the weekend of Dec. 8th & we were really amazed at the wonderful experience we had! Our room had a fireplace, bathroom with a jaccuzi tub, large flat screen tv & a really comfortable sleep number bed. The lodge was decorated with beautiful hand made wood chairs, dressers, tables and beds. The owner of the bed and breakfast, Nancy was very kind, pleasant and inviting. We woke up to the smell of a delicious breakfast she had made for us, with with bacon, eggs, french toast, a variety of fruit, cider, juice and coffee. That cabin is peaceful and quiet, with amazing views of the Casper area down below. We left on Sunday feeling relaxed, rested and like we had made a new friend. We will definitely make this beautiful retreat our new getaway spot. This place is so great, we were amazed that we hadn't heard of it before. It is definitely one of Caspers best kept secrets.
Thanks for having us Nancy, we will be back very soon! :-D

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schwahnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We went to the lodge not really knowing what to think as we had never been to a bed and breakfast before...and we were blown away!!! The rooms are beautiful as is the entire lodge. We ha our own jacuzzi tub in our room along with a fireplace. There was a loud group of ladies celebrating their Xmas party and we didn't even hear them throughout the night. Nancy ..the owner cooked us a very nice brunch the next morning. It was just amazing. My husband and me will be back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This lodge is so gorgeous, I took pictures to put in my "dream house" folder (with permission, of course). Nancy has done an amazing job decorating and prepares an equally impressive breakfast. Nancy was very gracious, and we were sorry we were only able to stay one night. I promised her I would write a review, but was reminded when I received her Christmas card with a dvd of Christmas music that I had not done so. If we ever have occasion to visit the west again, we will certainly make time to spend another couple of days at Sunburst!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a wonderful place. The road up the mountain was a bit icy but doable and well worth it for the view and seclusion. The house is nothing less than jaw dropping; with 3 full floors and a fourth "lookout" level it is a log mansion. Baby grand piano in the living room...heated tile bathroom floors...elevator inside....amazing breakfast Nancy cooked for us...could go on and on....we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottcwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casper
9.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
20 reviews
9.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
88 reviews
8.9 mi away
C'mon Inn of Casper
C'mon Inn of Casper
#1 of 5 in Evansville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunburst Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2700 Micro Rd, Casper, WY 82601-9754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing