We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Usually a great place to stay, however a couple of things were just below par, The most infuriating was the fact that I didn't get my wake up call, I got to an important meeting LATE.
When questioning the front desk, I was told by the person behind the counter " well I put It in myself" No apology nothing.
The breakfast lady who was working on her own on both days, my eggs arrived cold and overcooked.
TV worked intermittently in my room.
Im going to go and stay at the Hampton across the parking lot next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2oceans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    131
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
126
103
29
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I am a Hilton Gold member and stay at many Hilton Garden Inns. This one is pretty new and quite nice. Rooms are modern and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Very good buffet and cooked to order breakfast. Beds are very comfortable and room was quiet. and good size. It's designed as a business type hotel, so I guess I don't get the "lack of appreciation for area" from other reviewer. it's is meant to be easily accesible right off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

I travel around a lot and this specific Hilton Garden Inn is by far my favorite place to stay of any chain in any area. It is very new and the entire staff is very very helpful. The menu in the restaurant wasn’t extravagant, but the food was some of the best I have had in Casper. I highly recommend this hotel for personal or business travels.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BDC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn in Casper is brand new. It isn't one of the most thoughtfully designed Garden Inns but is ok. Currently, it had a terrible formeldehyde smell in the room that I stayed in, due to off gassing from new carpets and other building materials. If you are sensitive, stay away. The windows open only an inch or two, so you can't get rid of it.

Otherwise the rooms are fine, if somewhat oddly arranged. The lighting is poor. My room had a microwave and refrigerator, but I don't know whether this is true of all. The hotel has pretty good room service for a limited but adequate menu, which is a great thing if you arrive late at night.

The drawback of this hotel is its placement in the surroundings. Casper is in the high plains and you might expect to experience some of the beauty of this part of the country. However, the site planning for this hotel seemed to have been done by a backhoe crew, and it basically faces out on what looks like a hastily carved wall gouged into the hill, which has another construction site. The other side of the hotel looks into a parking lot.

So, if you want any western ambiance, avoid this hotel, which has no sense of place. This is bad even by the standards of these kinds of hotels, which are typically plopped onto freeway exits.

  • Liked — Good food service and room service for this range of hotel.
  • Disliked — Utter lack of appreciation of the area.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GGJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
38 reviews
5.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing