We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Laramie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Quick and efficient check-in and out. Someone at the desk at all times for the little things that seem to crop up when traveling. Clean, well taken care of, and the staff made you feel that you were valued as a customer. Good experience overall and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a wonderful response about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that everything at check in and checkout went smoothly for you. Our staff always does their best to get our guests up to their room as quickly as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    131
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
126
103
29
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. I usually stay at the Hampton which shares a parking lot, and I'd rather be there next time, too. The staff is very friendly. But the friendliness is shallow, as they are not able to accommodate much of anything out of the ordinary. We had presenters who could not get rooms in the hotel due to booking late, they would not accommodate a late check out for a few families staying with infants, etc. I had breakfast one morning (it is not complimentary) and the eggs were cold and the bacon under cooked. While it looks like they have a restaurant everything is prepared ahead. The lunch I had was okay and they did respond to dietary restrictions. I thought the wait staff was very helpful. One staff member went down at dinner and purchased soup to take to her room, and she was charged a $3 room service charge. Many of our conference members complained about the beds, which are adjustable. Even with the lowest setting, the beds tend to be hard. I did appreciate the rooms being large, clean and well provisioned with fridge and microwave. While a nice hotel it won't be a first choice when visiting Casper.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyoming_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value your response. It seems we may have fallen short during your stay and I want to take the time to apologize. We do our very best to make sure our guests are 100% satisfied. During the busy times of the year, we do advise our guests to book in advance as Casper does sell out often. Our breakfast is full cooked to order for $9.95 (all you can eat as well). The beds do take 10 minutes to adjust once the comfort level has been changed - I sincerely do apologize for the issues that took place. Should you be in the area again, please contact me and I will further assist you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it, so we decided to stay there again. Hotel is kept up well, clean and has very comfortable beds. The only issue we encountered was the air conditioner was not working properly so it was a little warm, did bring it to the attention of the staff and they offered a complementary breakfast which was a great cook to order meal.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tmkhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking your time to write a response on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We appreciate you being a loyal guest at our hotel. We apologize for your inconvenience with the air conditioner but are pleased to hear our staff took care of it right away.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were there less than 12 hours but was "as expected" from this brand. A bit put off that the check-out attendant claimed he could not print a final invoice for me since my stay was prepaid through Expedia. He claimed he couldn't even see my rate. This was likely not true since the evening attendant at check-in did tell me what my rate was?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello!

Thank you for taking time to write a response regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We do apologize for your inconvenience at check out. However, being that your reservation was booked through Expedia and prepaid, we are unable to print out that receipt. You have to go through Expedia for it. We are also not able to give out the rates that you booked with Expedia. We apologize for any confusion this cause. We will definitely use this response for training with our front desk agents.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and will make sure you have a much better check out experience.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We took a weekend road trip to see friends in Casper. We usually stay at that inn's sister hotel, Hampton Inn, but for some reason, the Garden Inn was cheaper. We were greeted by the front desk employees, both very friendly. They offered us our snack and sent us up yo our room. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a microwave and fridge. This room also had a shower vs a tub. We prefer that. The one shortcoming was dinner. We opted to eat at the hotel before meeting friends for a play at the college. Dinner was tasty, but a lot of food was not available on the menu. What we did have was prepared well and was tasty. We opted to not have breakfast the next morning as we picked up deli sandwiches to eat up on top of Casper Mountain on a nice off road side trip. We had a very pleasant stay. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Telkbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hi!

Thank you for taking your time to write a response about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel. Our staff always makes sure to make our guests feel at home. We do apologize for the inconvenience for some of the items not being available on the dinner menu. Casper Mountain is very beautiful and we are happy that you were able to experience it.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Wy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn consistently maintains a high quality! No surprises, just a solid hotel with high standards. When traveling in unknown locations, the Hilton Garden Inn is a hotel I always hope to find.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. We are pleased to hear your loyalty with the Hilton brand. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back in the future!

Yours in Hospitality
Norman Roca
Hilton Garden Inn Casper, Wy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Looks nice, spent more on decoration than constuction. Kureg coffee in room but charge 9.95 for the same breakfast marriott includes with the room. Horriable pillows, neck problems after 1 night, paper thin walls can hear toilet flush in next room, all footsteps above also. Nice staff clean but go elsewhere for food and bring ear plugs and your own pillow.

Room Tip: 4 the floor or go elsewhere. Very very very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Hello David,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We truly value any and all feedback. The kuerig coffee machines allow our guests to have the best quality of coffee. Our hotel has a full service restaurant with full cooked to order meals. It is $9.95 but it is all you can eat and you are guaranteed great food. We hope to get the opportunity to have you back in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
414 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
38 reviews
5.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 21 in Casper
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing