We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel in Casper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Clean Hotel in Casper”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We were unexpectedly rerouted through Casper during a mid-May snow storm throughout much of Wyoming. We were able to book this hotel for a reasonable rate with very short notice. The hotel is in great condition, our children enjoyed the indoor pool, and the hotel restaurant had great food. The hotel exceeded our expectations and made our unexpected detour much more enjoyable than we had anticipated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hi Jackie,

I still can't believe we received a snow storm in May! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our behalf, I have shared your posting with our team members. I am pleased to read that your children enjoyed themselves in our pool and on a cold snowy weekend like that one having an indoor pool is wonderful for guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and while Mother Nature played a huge part in your staying with us we appreciate your choice and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    129
    57
    21
    17
See reviews for
124
101
28
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, MS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Great place to stay for leisure or business and the food is delicious. Front desk employees make you feel as if you are at or come home. Will hold cookies for you if you are running late. as well. Rooms smell fresh and the linens are changed regularly if you have a need to stay over an extended period.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hello Jonathan,

We have a line in the early evening of guests waiting for our fresh baked cookies to come out of the oven - I am glad that they were able to save some for your late arrival! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your dinner with us as well. I have shared your comments with our team members for their enjoyment.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our behalf, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We recently held two training sessions over a two week period. The service was absolutely incredible. Both the banquet staff and hotel staff could not do enough to ensure all our needs were met and regularly checked on us. The sleeping rooms were spotlessly clean, the hotel and lobby area are very fresh and the restaurant does not have the feel or quality of a typical hotel. Highly rate this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Webekool2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review on our behalf.
I am pleased that you found our banquet and meeting services to be incredible, our Banquet Team does am awesome job and no detail goes unnoticed. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in keeping our rooms clean and fresh. Glad you enjoyed our dining room and bar as well.

With all of the hotel choices in Casper I am thankful for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you and your training groups back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is clean and relatively new. Nothing fancy but provides a good night's sleep. Has most of the amenities you might require for business. Not worth the rack rate. Restuant bar is soulless economy hotel facility with limited menu and average service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on behalf of our hotel!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your's in Hospitality
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Normal quality and value you expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Would stay here again if ever in Casper again. Staff was friendly and attentive and the after breakfast coffee service was great so my client and I could take a coffee and relax around the fire place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Fun_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hello D.C.! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our behalf. We have shared your comments with our team members and we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and attentive. We know that you have multiple hotels to choose from and we appreciate you choosing us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Your's in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I flew in to Casper late on a Saturday night and was warmly greeted by a young man at the front desk who truly understood good customer service. He quickly recognized me as a Gold Hilton HHonors member. Check-in was friendly, fast, and efficient. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. I slept well that night and got up the next morning to go down to a free Gold member breakfast. The same young man was at the front desk. He told me he had stayed in the hotel all night and was training a new employee that morning. Breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to order, bacon, and hash browns. It was a good start to the day as I had a two hour drive ahead of me through snow to Rawlins, WY. If I am ever back in Casper, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wholehogbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Greetings Wasilla Alaska! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a glowing review on our behalf and specifically highlighting the great customer service our Front Office Manager Federic provided to you! We appreciate each and every one of our guests but we do admit to loving our loyal Hilton Honor Members just a tad bit more - glad that you enjoyed your Gold Member breakfast and I hope your drive through the snow to Rawlins was successful - then again hailing from Alaska I am sure our snowy roads pale in comparison. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Your's in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper WY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is decent, but the service in the bar was horrible. I emailed the management team and received the obligatory "thanks for your feedback" letter, but nothing was done. The desk staff was friendly and the room was clean, if you don't use the food and beverage area you should be ok, but I will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank toddg320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and shared experience bringing this situation to our attention allows us to correct the situation and provide better customer service to our clients. I have also followed up with you directly concerning this review. We continue to hope for the opportunity to host you once again.

Your's in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
408 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing