We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel for Board Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We held our Board Meeting at this hotel. We almost did not come back this year because of the horrible food and service we received last year. Milette the Sales Manager of this hotel convinced us to come back and try out their services which we did with the understanding that the hotel was under new management. I am very pleased to say that our 3 day meeting was wonderful. Food was amazing and the Banquet Staff provided us with top notch service. The entire feel of this hotel has changed for the better by 100%. In fact we rebooked with Milette already for next year. Good move in hiring her and the rest of the new staff. Also I have never had a Hotel Manager stop by and introduce themselves and check on on our experience, wonderful customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hello Denver and go Bronco's!

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host your event this year and I am even more pleased that you have rebooked with us again for next year. I have shared your kind comments with our team members and we look forward to providing exceptional service again to your group in 2014!

With all of the hotel options in Casper thank you for choosing to let us host your group.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 578 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location. We were on a long road trip and really needed a break. This place was perfect. Clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the price was quite reasonable which makes this property an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Greetings South Carolina!

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey on our behalf. I am pleased that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and our staff accommodating.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

It is a fairly standard hilton but I noticed the staff goes above and beyond to ask how you day has been or pay you a compliment. The kitchen is slow at dinner time, management should consider adding additional staff on the weekend.we have enjoyed our time here and it is very new and clean. The fitness room is in great shape, the pool is a bit small but it's enough for kids to play but not enough to swim laps. We will stay here again next time we visit.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are newer but for quiet ask for 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlydanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Greetings Lincoln Nebraska!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our behalf. I was pleased to read that you found our staff to be so accommodating and engaged with you and your family.

I have shared your comments in regards to the dinner service with our Food & Beverage Director for their knowledge and consideration. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

we were traveling home after a long week of riding our motorcycle - loved the staff. Would highly recommend this place for one night or a week. The food was great and the lobby was always stocked with drinks and snacks (free).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jeanette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you Jeanette for submitting such a wonderful survey on our behalf.

I am pleased that you found our dining to be good and you enjoyed our complimentary lemon water and fresh baked cookies.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel met all my expectations and more. The room was super clean, and the bed was so comfortable! They use a duvet, so you know everything (sheets, pillowcases, AND comforter) are all freshly cleaned just for you. (There's even a message about this in the bathroom.) The only downside was that breakfast wasn't included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Betsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for making such positive comments on the cleanliness of our guest rooms especially our bedding. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I visited Casper to see family. We planned to stay at the neighboring Hampton Inn but couldn't get a room - most likely because of transiting bikers to the annual Rally in Sturgis, SD. We stayed in a king suite which was very nice. I would recommend a brighter bulb in the ceiling fan in the TV area. Also in the "living room" area, I enjoyed the large desk and very comfortable chair. The king suite had two TVs, also with a fridge/microwave and a coffee maker. The bed was very comfy, but pillows were a bit soft and mushy. We were disappointed to learn that breakfast was not complimentary, but were OK with what was offered. We had dinner at the hotel one evening. The food took a long time to get to us. The server apologized and gave us a discount and a voucher for free breakfast the next morning. That was a nice concession. The hotel staff were all very courteous and professional, offering a cheery "good morning/afternoon/night" as we passed the front desk on the way to our room. I thought the hair dryer was broken, called for maintenance. A worker arrived within 10 minutes and showed me that it was merely not plugged in. I felt so silly...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noshooz21044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Greetings Columbia Maryland!

Thank you for submitting a review on our behalf. I have shared your comments on the light bulb wattage for the living room area with our Chief Engineer for review. I am glad that our maintenance department was able to assist you with the hairdryer and please don't feel silly because it happens more than you know!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for being our guest!

Yours in Hospitality,
Norman Roca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Casper. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and clean. Our only was complaint was that they do not offer a free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shauna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
52 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing