We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor dining experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The waitress tried, but she was clumsy. She spilled beer on the table, acted as if that was a normal occurrence, and then did not clean it up very well. The cook took a long time to prepare our simple order of hamburgers, we were not asked how we wanted them cooked, and mine was charred. The waitress offered to have my hamburger replaced, but I did not want to wait another half hour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us, at your leisure could you please contact me - I would like to have an opportunity to talk to you more about your dining experience with us.

I may be contacted directly at (307) 266-1300.

I look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you.

Best Regards,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
(307) 266-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Poor quality food and takes forever to get it. The facility has been here for years and this has been an issue from day one. Restaurant is not acceptable and management doesn't seem to care. The remainder of the facility and staff are more than acceptable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Norm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Norm,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Norm could you please contact me at your leisure (307) 266-1300 I would like to speak with you in regards to learning more about your dining experience.

I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel is clean and relatively new. Front deskStaff was friendly. The bar and food servers were super helpful and nice. The food was big surprise. The selection of food on the menu, the quality of food and the portions were AWESOME. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area or just passing through like I was.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Hello Douglas,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review! I have shared your review with our friendly staff (as you highlighted) and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
(907) 266-1300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at in Casper. Clean, beautiful rooms, wonderful beds, inexpensive continental breakfast or full breakfast bar. Exceptional staff and great atmosphere. The front lobby is sunlit and beautiful furnishings. The business rooms are comfortable. Available tea and coffee was nice. The room was clean and great furnishings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was in Casper for a few day for business and found the Hilton Garden Inn to be very comfortable. Staff was very attentive to my needs, And location was perfect for my work.
My co-workers and I had breakfast at the restaurant and the food and service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We experienced very poor service. There was a long wait time for dinner and the waitress didn't acknowledge for over 20 minutes with only two other tables of people. The hotel staff was not able to answer basic questions, made excuses for their poor service by stating they cater to weekday guests and there was no manager on duty to help.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank SleeplessPhoeinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value all feedback from our guests. It looks like we may have fallen short at the time of your stay. I will notify my team of the issues you had so we can get them corrected immediately. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you ran into. Please contact me if you are ever in the area again. I will ensure you the best customer satisfaction guaranteed.

Yours in Hospitality
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed there on the 9TH of March, stayed in room 333. the coffee pot didn't work unless you put pressure on the top of the pot. toilet had a chip off of the lid. the alarm clock had a missing battery lid. couldn't figure the alarm clock went off at 2 in the morning. bed closest to the window had a bid dip in it ending up with my feet not even being on the bed. so had to keep moving to try to get to sleep, kept ending in the dip, so didn't have a good night sleep at all.
But the room was clean. that's the only good thing I can say about the place. way to much money, won't ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojibwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICasperWY, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Casper, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your experience with us.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. Since your stay with us, we have upgraded all our coffee pots in the rooms to Keurig coffee brewers. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again.

Yours in Hospitality
Mr. Norman Roca
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 21 in Casper
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#8 of 21 in Casper
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Casper

Address: 1150 N Poplar St, Casper, WY 82601-1342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Casper
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casper
#5 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Casper 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Casper Hotel Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing