We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast not included if paying state government rate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Wilds of Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast not included if paying state government rate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel was nice, the customer service was satisfactory. I would not recommend it for any state employee that is in the area on business if they plan on having breakfast as the breakfast is not included if you are paying the state rate. This is not noted on the information available, it indicates that breakfast is included. We were very disappointed by this. If I were traveling for leisure it would be a nice place to stay and then breakfast would be included.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birkie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    64
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
46
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

Quiet, fun, best view in Casper, good cocktails, NO KIDS, close to the best shopping, easy interstate access, great food, live entertainment in the bar, clean, new, classy. The staff was so friendly and the homemade chips they serve for bar snacks should be illegal.

I am a junkie for a nice hotel that offers all amenities, yet is quiet--if that makes sense. This hotel caters to the business clientele and doesn't offer much for the family crowd--yay! I get sick and tired of travelling on business, trying to get a good night's sleep, only to have screaming kids running up and down the halls all night. If a hotel could have a movie rating, I would rate this one NC-17!!! YAY! Adult crowd, but fun, pool and all--but the only one splashing in it was ME! The Asian Shrimp Salad was 2DIE4!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillieb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

I travel to Casper quarterly for work and have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel and used to find the restaurant great. This trip was not a good one. With an empty parking lot at 4:00 p.m. I thought it would be an easy check in with no reservations - not so. It took two people to find a room, and longer process than it should have been as the hotel remained very empty. Restaurant/bar was always the draw for me at this hotel as the food and service was tops. This trip, I went to the bar at 4:30 on Sunday evening, did not seem open, but had THREE staff members sitting around the bar - I asked if they were open, and after a long pause, they said they were open....it then took them a LONG time and server lack of enthusiasm to tell me the wines they had available, I left and went down the road to another restaurant - FIREROCK, that had great service and a very good happy hour. Sorry the staff at this restaurant blew it for the hotel and restaurant.
Guess the "newness" has worn off of this hotel - used to give coupons to the restaurant for free cocktail, and had above parr service - that is what drew me in the first time. Stay at the Holdiay Inn Express closer to town - at least you get a free breakfast and sub-parr service - same at the McMurray Hotel nbow

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiskManagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Hi, my name is Nicholas Hill and I manage the Holiday Inn @ McMurry Park. I fully would like to apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced during your stay. I would love the chance to redeem ourselves and get some further information so that we may address some of the issues you had. Again, I apologize for this. Please give me a call at 307-577-5000 x 4002 as I am always available 7 days a week. Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
195 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

We stayed there on our way down to Colorado. The hotel is a bit outside of Casper in a new business area, but has everything within a 10min drive. There is a superb restaurant FireRock just two minutes away and gas/groceries/shopping not even 10min.

The hotel itself looks pretty new, the rooms were clean, comfortable and plush. We loved the spacious bathrooms as well as the big and soft towels. The only downside was our room faced the AC outside the window, very noisy! We luckily packed ear plugs for the night and could ignore the pretty loud noise.

They have a nice pool and spa area and this is nice after a long drive. The staff was friendly and we would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, NH
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

I was in Wyoming on a 2 week backpacking trip and my stay at this hotel was for the day before departing to come home. I appreciated the very clean, quiet room. There was a free shuttle to the airport which was my sole reason for booking the room. I arrived at the hotel at 7:30am and was able to check in. Much appreciated! There was laundry available and room service. The hotel isn't near anything but if the timing is right, the shuttle is available for non hotel runs. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bout_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
290 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Not in Casper as you can tell from the “East-McMurray Park”. About 12 miles out of town, isolated, two years old, sprouting out of the plains. Very nice Holiday Inn ($149 a night) big flat screen TV, free wifi, coffee maker. Nice in house restaurant. Free drink or appetizer for Priority Club members. No free breakfast. Curly cue light bulbs so reading is marginal for us old folks but doesn’t everyone carry a 75 watt incandescence bulb that is no problem for airport security?

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

Nice newer hotel on the outskirts of town. Perfectly pleasant stay, comfortable clean room. We were on the quiet floor - I wish all hotels had these! Had to do a lot of laundry and the facility was actually quite nice. Good pool and spa for the kids. I remember hotels by the quality of my sleep, and I slept very well here. Cozy beds with lots of pillows - two thumbs up to Holiday Inns for making bedding a top priority. I wish they were all as nice as this one.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catlady1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Casper I-25
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Casper
Courtyard Casper
#10 of 21 in Casper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park

Property: Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park
Address: 721 Granite Peak Drive, Casper, WY 82604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Casper
#5 Business Hotel in Casper
#5 Romantic Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Comfortably at our New East Casper, Wyoming Hotel. Ideally located near Casper College and the Natrona County International Airport (NAT), the Holiday Inn hotel - Casper East @ McMurry Park boasts comfortable accommodations with spectacular views of Casper Mountain, as well as easy access to major businesses and area attractions. While lodging in Casper, hotel guests can discover why the city is known as the 'Adventure Capital of Wyoming.' Less than six miles from our East Casper accommodations, guests can spend an afternoon exploring the National Historic Trails Center, the Hogadon Basin Ski Area or the Casper Ghosts Baseball Stadium. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel near downtown Casper, WY and the McMurry Business Park because it provides easy access to corporations such as CEPI, Halliburton and NATCO. Two meeting rooms, a conference room and a 24-hour business center are available on-site in order to accommodate your business needs. Our new Casper Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites conveniently offers free high-speed, wireless Internet access, on-site recreation including an indoor pool, a whirlpool and a fitness center. Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service American restaurant, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. As you plan your trip, we invite you to explore our exceptional Casper, Wyoming hotel's deals and rates. 'Great Hotels Guest Love.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Casper East-McMurry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casper East-Mcmurry Park Hotel Casper
Casper Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing