We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very hospitable”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very hospitable”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay. Michelle, and her staff were very professional, and courteous. It was best business trip I ever had. Alisha and Megan both were very helpful with information about town, as well with helping us with our needs. I will request mainstay for my next business trip. Sincerely, D.C.D.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
I'm pleased to receive your response mentioning the staff by name, I always love to share the compliments with them. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Casper. We have added pancakes to breakfast and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. We'd love your opinions.

Regards,
Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
15
5
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I'm in Casper for work often and this hotel is by far the best. The rooms are clean and have the comforts of home. The service is exceptionally good from the general manager to the staff. The rooms are Always clean and if you have any questions or concerns the are handled quickly with care. The best hotel I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinHargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I hope you come back soon to try our upgrades. It's a pleasure working at a hotel with such great guests as well and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We approached Casper with no reservations, not realizing it was rodeo time and most hotels would be booked.
After attempting to find a room from quite a number of hotels we were pleased to be referred to this attractive, new hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the room was very nice. It was large and comfortable. The bathroom was especially spacious and attractive. We were impressed with the very nice, and functional kitchen and noted that it was well stocked with items that one would need to prepare and serve meals, including an apartment sized refrigerator and a dish washer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thanks for your time and response. We work hard to ensure the comforts of home in each room and I'm glad it worked out so nicely for you. Please stop again and check out our new additions at breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My family loved this room! Queen beds, lots of pillows, couch, kitchen and large bathroom. The pool was wonderfully warm. We loved having the kitchen to heat up some breakfast foods before hitting the road early. I was happy to have fresh coffee free from the lobby while my kids swam in the evening. Staff was also friendly and very helpful. We will for sure stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jennifer,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Chad Burleson
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Casper
307-472-7829
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place was Spacious! Huge full kitchen! Even had a stove top and full-size refrigerator. I would highly recommend for a family of 5 or more. We were only there for one night. Front desk wasn't overly helpful or friendly, but wasn't terrible. (Clerk was doing the job, nothing more or less). Pool was large, but very warm - probably pushing 85-88 degrees. No major perks or things that needed attention, but there wasn't any significant attention to detail, unfortunately. This is the type of hotel our family wishes were more available, but hope for the attention to detail and customer service aspect as well. Just average. Decent price as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sollemds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

chad burleson
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Casper
307-472-7829
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here for the CNFR rodeo. Wonderful helpful staff. Hadn't stayed here for 3 years. My understanding is that is now under new management and it shows! The thousands of swallow nests have been removed. Very clean and quiet as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank u for the feedback and response! Your time with this survey will benefit the hotel with improving the hotel presently and into the future.
chad Burleson
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have to frequent Casper Wyoming on business and always stay at this hotel. It is set up like efficiency apartments. Some suites have two bedrooms that I use when I have training groups in town.

The rooms are always clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and it is the only place in town that I refer my clients to.

I’d like to say thank you toMichelle for her outstanding responses to all of my inquiries and assisting me in last minute reservations when I need help. You are a great manager and you always make my guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrc1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Thomas,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

chad burleson
General Manager
Mainstay Suites, Casper
307-472-7829
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#7 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Property: MainStay Suites
Address: 551 Granite Peak Dr, Casper, WY 82609-4351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Casper
#4 Family Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Casper's friendliest extended stay hotel. We offer an all suite, non-smoking property. Each room is furnished with a bedroom area, living room and kitchenette. Packages and extended stay rates are available. Contact property for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing