We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at Mainstay Suites in Casper Wyoming for a basketball tournament. The staff was very friendly and courteous. When we lost our little 6 year old grandson in the hotel, Kayla went above and beyond helping us find him. She called our rooms twice to check on the status of our grandson, and kept her eye out for him and found him for us. The swimming and hot tub room and exercise rooms were clean and very nice. The Continental breakfast was adequate considering you can cook in your room. Again, breakfast staff was very courteous and friendly. Our rooms were very clean, and it was great having the microwave, stove, frig, dishwasher and sink in our room. Our stay was relaxing, and I would recommend Mainstay Suites in Casper Wyoming to anyone who is thinking about staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary response. I look forward to sharing it with our staff. It sounds as though Kayla was able to assist during a highly stressful time and I will share your appreciation with her directly.

We are also happy to hear how much you enjoyed the suite. We have worked hard to update the hotel and provide our guests with the "home away from home" experience while visiting Casper. Each of our rooms provides a kitchen and either an efficiency setup or a one or two bedroom apartment floorplan. We hope you choose us again next year if your team returns to the area.

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

How Refreshing! One of the best stays i've had anywhere. I didn't want to leave!!!! Hotel staff was like family. Felt nothing but love! The housekeeping crew was almost overly friendly!! Wow!!! I loved the upbeat environment of the entire operation. Props to Management!!! Clean and quite. I loved the in-room safe! Has by far the best breakfast in town, You can't beat some hot oatmeal. If i ever have the opportunity to travel to Casper again, My stay will be the Mainstay!!!

Room Tip: Staff was more than accommodating in helping me pick the right room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Just wanted to take the time to Thank you for a very nice response. We here at the MainStay in Casper try to make everyone feel at home and it makes our staff happy when we see great things about your stay. Thank You for this, and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent... love the staff and Roger the manager is amazing. Very comfortable and clean I can't thank you enough for making me feel like I was home. It's hard to fund good customer service and I would recommend you to all my friends and family

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lifeisgoodynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Just wanted to take the time to Thank you for a very nice response we here at the MainStay in Casper try to make everyone feel at home and it makes our staff happy when we see great things about our staff Thank You for this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

What an amazing transformation the Mainstay Suites has done. The new owner and managers are top notch!!!! The staff is amazing, from the front desk, to the friendly housekeepers, (whom may i say do a wonderful job) to the very friendly maintenance guy who helped me with the reprogramming of room key reader. Casper gets very cold and even so, the staff do everything they can do to keep their hotel safe for guests. I have witnessed them shoveling when the weather is below zero. I am a frequent "stay over" guest and recommend Mainstay and their staff to everyone who wants a friendly welcome, warm cozy room, kitchen, pool, hottub, and fitness center. People don't realize what it takes to maintain swimming pool chemicals per foot of water. There is a lot more to it than just adding chlorine. Thanks again Mainstay I appreciate all of you.

Room Tip: one bedroom suite, the room is seperate from the living area and much more convinient!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arobles35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CTwoHotels A, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank You for a very nice responce we love seeing nice things about our Hotel adn hope you will stop again adn see us Thank You very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As an industry I have nothing against the gas & oil folks. In fact they are helping our recovery, but this review is for a traveler not a political statement. So here it is. AVOID the I-25 corridor during the week when traveling. In a nutshell, gas and oil has overrun room capacities from Cheyenne to Casper. NOTHING is available. And although, I consider myself lucky to have found the last room available in a 400 room Main Stay, and our receptionist Amber was a peach to work with, the overall standards are squeezed by the maxed room capacities. For example, the pool and spa were CLOSED (temporarily according to the sign). The breakfast was your choice COLD hard-boiled eggs, toast, yogurt or some cereal, coffee, juice. The usual fare for a BUDGET stay, BUT unfortunately this was NOT a budget priced room. It was well over $100 per night. I paid as much as I usually paid on my seven day trip at the best hotels with hot breakfast and plenty of rooms and ALL amenities open and available. I will say that they did ok for breakfast even being there at 8:45 am considering the small army of oil folks staying here for the night. However, I think they have "per diem" for breakfast unlike me and go out. I am sorry it is nothing against Main Stay, it's just a case of being in THE WRONG PLACE at THE WRONG TIME. Maybe, the gas and oil folks will set up some facilities of their own but until then make reservations early and don't expect 5 Star, top tier service while the market pressure is so high. I will give it to the folks at Main Stay for a nice comfortable, clean room and a spacious one at that with fridge, microwave, dishwasher, two coffee pots worth of coffee, a nice view, but breakfast was less than expected for the price of the room and finding a room was pretty stressful from 5 o'clock on all the way north from Denver. Finally, be prepared for a 20% overcharge on the initial authorization. I am told it will drop back down to the price quoted but your heart may skip a beat when you see the initial authorization amounts online before the final transaction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jontaylormontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
2 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#14 of 21 in Casper
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 551 Granite Peak Dr, Casper, WY 82609-4351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: $70 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Casper's friendliest extended stay hotel. We offer an all suite, non-smoking property. Each room is furnished with a bedroom area, living room and kitchenette. Packages and extended stay rates are available. Contact property for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing