We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds - Great Breakfast”
Review of Days Inn Casper

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Casper
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Fargo, ND
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds - Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The beds are comfortable, the hotel is nice and clean. There is one small problem, the toilets are really low and the shower, toilet are in a very tiny space. Too tiny.

Breakfast is fabulous. Eggs, pancakes, wffles, bacon. That is what created the 4th star.

Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Flavored drinks and popcorn during the day.

Room Tip: The builing is a main building and a U shape around it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesseh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn of Casper. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I do appologize for the limited space that we do have in our bathroom areas. We will look to see what options there are for a taller toilet that would fit in our accomodations. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    131
    122
    65
    46
See reviews for
182
97
43
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a nice and clean example of a Days Inn. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. I only had two issues with my stay. First, the internet had a strong signal but was very slow. I do not watch TV but I do use Hulu and this was not possible during this stay. I tried it again in the morning to make sure that it wasn't due to people around me hogging bandwidth but it was still slow. The other issue was the shower. The water kept switching from hot to cold nearly giving me several heart attacks while showering. If it weren't for these two issues, I would have given this place a perfect score.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the Days Inn of Casper. Since your stay, we have increased our wireless bandwith, changed out our old access points and upgraded the system. We were also able to have maintenance work on the shower problem you experienced and changed out the tub valves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When I arrived, the receptionist was a cheerful young lady who explained she was new, but told me all the facilities of the hotel: breakfast, gym, laundry, nearby restaurants. That was where the best part of this visit ended. I was given room 117, which seemed a little shabby. In the morning, I discovered that the toilet was blocked. I mean blocked solid, if it was flushed the water would rise almost to the level of the seat and trickle away over an hour. At breakfast time I went to reception and asked if I could stay an extra night due to the snowstorm, and also asked for the toilet to be fixed at the same time. The (different) receptionist promised they would be right on it. At 11:00am I went back to reception and was told the maintenance team were working on another toilet issue. At 2:00pm I went to reception again and was told they are still working the other toilet issue. I then asked to change rooms and was given room 115 - next door to my original room.
In room 115 I settled in and then tested the toilet - this one was running all the time. So you would hear water trickling into the bowl then every three minutes it would refill the tank. On top of this the room was very cold, the HVAC unit was throwing out cold air even on max heat. I went back to reception and they said someone will come along. A short time later a young maintenance man came and pulled the HVAC away from the wall, and it suddenly started working. He said it must have tripped and turning it off reset it. He then looked at the running toilet and said he would replace a part which he did, but it didn't fix it. He said he would talk to his boss. An hour later I found the HVAC had gone to cool again, but power cycling it made it warm for another ten minutes. However the toilet still ran. I went back to reception, and they said they would send maintenance again. Three guys including the earlier one came within minutes, but the senior one had an attitude. I told him the HVAC had gone cold again and he said it cycled, it was supposed to do that. I tried to explain that the cycle was once then need a power off, but he wasn't listening. He then went to the toilet and said it needed another part which they would need from Home Depot, and they all left. An hour later reception rang and said they could not source the part, and would I like to change rooms - again. She explained there was only one room left - 226.
So I moved to 226, only to find that too had no heating. The HVAC would just throw out cold air, so the room was actually warmer with it turned off. Knowing I'd waited six hours for a blocked toilet, and the wait for this may be much more at 5:00pm I just tolerated a cold room for the night. It also had a gross stain on an armchair, looked like someone peed themselves. Also the toilet paper triangle, you know, where they fold the paper to make a neat triangle, was made from the last sheet on the roll.
All three rooms were shabby, the housekeeping staff obviously do the best they can with an old tired hotel. The maintenance staff are run off their feet trying to fix things.
So in summary:
Room 117 - blocked toilet. I saw the notepad in the room had the shadow of a comment from a previous guest complaining of the toilet.
Room 115 - no heat unless you turn it off then back on every ten minutes, running toilet.
Room 226 - no heat. Gross stain. Toilet paper was last sheet plus a spare roll.

Read the negative TripAdvisor reviews, most of what others complain of I also saw during my two night stay there.

Good points: Friendly receptionist, reasonable breakfast.
Bad points: Well - I think I have covered them all.
I will not be back.

Room Tip: Check the plumbing and HVAC works before unpacking your case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for filling out the online survey, WelshCanadian. I am sorry that you experienced numerous issues during your stay here. I have addressed these issues to make sure they are corrected. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Casper
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

All the employees are extremely friendly, breakfast is great, beds are comfortable. The outside heated pool was a great attraction for the family. With in walking distance to movie places, resturant. the resturant in the same parking lot was a excellent for the family

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking some time to fill out a review on our Days Inn of Casper. I am glad that your family had an outstanding experience here. We work hard to provide great amenities for our guests. I believe we are the only hotel with an outdoor pool, which is a nice feature in the summer time and our breakfast has quite a few options with hot and cold items. We look forward to your future stays when you are in Casper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff at Days is very helpful I feel you get what you pay for. They are nice rooms and very clean seen some complaints on the internet but people do just that, I myself give this motel a Five Star Rating I have stayed in the other Value motels and I will return to the Days in Casper everytime! To the staff at Days in Thank You .

Room Tip: Parking is great easy access to the building Thanks again
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickR165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casperdaysgm, General Manager at Days Inn Casper, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are extremely excited and pleased that you have enjoyed your stays here at the Days Inn. We strive to make everyone’s stay exceptional and provide excellent customer service. I look forward to your future stays with us and let us know if there is anything else we can improve on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Casper
Candlewood Suites Casper
#13 of 21 in Casper
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Casper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Casper

Property: Days Inn Casper
Address: 301 E E Street, Casper, WY 82601-1919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Casper 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn is located just off Interstate 25 in Casper, WY. We offer 121 guest rooms, with a complimentary breakfast, fitness center, high speed internet and an outdoor seasonal pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Casper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Casper Hotel Casper
Casper Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing