We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Nebraska City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Accomodations”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nice clean rooms, rooms were decorated with soothing colors, cool granite bathroom countertops. Easy on/off interstate access. We had two rooms for our party. Both rooms were nice. Restaurant was nice and reasonably priced for evening meal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,

April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307)266-6000 EXT 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    156
    95
    61
    54
See reviews for
147
83
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
247 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very nice facility, newly redone rooms. Convenient to interstate but quiet. On site restaurant and bar. Breakfast buffet process could be improved. Advance reservation by front desk took a long time and was made for the wrong night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jbhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed y our stay. I will pass your comments on regarding the Breakfast buffet to the Kitchen so they can use them for training.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307)266-6000 EXT 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Northumberland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was handy for the local museums and the interstate. It is quite dark and dated but we had a really warm welcome from the girl on reception. We needed an extra bed so had to upgrade for $20 but the new room was huge! 2 big TVs and nice layout to keep 3 kids happy. The downstairs layout is bizarre-pool is in the middle of the corridor and I wouldn't want a room overlooking it. Only our youngest wanted to go in as it was more for little kids. We found the room very clean. Didn't try restaurant and walked to nearby fast food restaurant for meals.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feltonfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307) 266-6000 EXT 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THERMOPOLIS
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

due to physical disabilities causeing great pain when I have to walk long distance I was fairly disappointed to discover my handicapped room was not located first in a hallway or even near the exit st the other end. it is located halfway down the hallway. the room it self was adaquate. my air conditionar worked fine, I enjoyed the large walk in shower. I had lots of trouble conecting to the internet. did not eat at the restuarant.
all in all I suppose I would stay again
since it is so handy right off the interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERESA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, We use this feedback to improve our customer service and to better serve our guests.

We have resolved the internet, by replacing our Wireless Equipment and adding new access points through out the building.

Thank you again and if I can be of assistants please contact me at (307) 266-6000 EXT 658

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice hotel, but I always have bad cell service. I have Union Wireless which is pretty close to AT&T. I always have a nice stay but its always accompanied by bad cell phone service. Apparently I have to add more characters, blah, blah, blah 200 character minimum yet?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I would contact your service provider in regards to your cell service.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307)266-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
228 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked this hotel just a few hours before arriving. We had no time to read reviews as we had to have a pet friendly room and they are scarce this time of year. It was the last pet friendly room in Casper, Unfortunately.
Upon arrival we stood in the check in line for over half an hour due to the six people in line ahead of us. After that half hour another clerk finally showed up and helped out, this was about 8:30 pm.
In order to keep our dog in the room we had to sign a contract which was mostly standard except that one condition was to keep dogs off of all furniture, I have never seen this condition before. We were given a blanket to keep our little dog on.
The clerk who was there struggling through all these people by herself was very friendly, but the one who finally showed up seemed put out to be doing this job.
The first thing we noticed when unloading is the security lock to back door did not work. The door was wide open. The entry was dirty.
After seeing the room I was left wondering why the contract. The room was very dated and the carpet looked old and dirty. With further examination of the room, I could see it was clean, just very worn out. The bed was very clean( believe me, I checked it out) and very comfortable. We did stay and had a very good nights sleep for the $140.00 we paid with the pet fee. Very overpriced!
The entire upstairs is in the process of remodelling, thankfully. Why it is being done in the middle of tourist season, beats me.
All in, we felt robbed but did get our sleep and showers although we could not walk around without shoes.
No way that I would stay here again and I do not recommend to anyone. Maybe it will be better after the redo, but will that improve the service?

Room Tip: Wait for the upstairs remodel and hope for the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do apologize for your experience, we are under a major renovation and the rooms that you stayed in are also being renovated.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again after the renovations are complete so that we can show you superior customer service.

If I can be of any assistants please contact me at (307) 266-6000 ETX 658

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
Best Western Ramkota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Lander, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

For pleasure or business - terrible, childish decor; bizarre corridor layout; broken exit doors and so no security; kitchen not working correctly and substitute buffets awful and stingy; internet not working or working poorly, front desk too busy on phones to attend to guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

I do apologize regarding your issues her at the Best Western Ramkota Casper. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review, these reviews help us to improve our customers experience.

I am very happy to report that we have replaced the Internet and added additional access points through out the hotel.

We also replaced the issue in the kitchen and we are up and running. We have implemented Breakfast Buffet that is included in the room.

I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, to see the finished results of our renovations and so we can have another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Thank you,
April Daley
Front Office Manager
(307) 266-6000 ETX: 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing