We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A generally pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here in most respects. The breakfast buffet was good and the one dinner I ate in the dining room was tasty. My ONLY complaint is the level of noise from the adjacent rooms. The walls are very thin and I could hear every word spoken in the next room. The staff was friendly and responded promptly to requests. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnbxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, I would like to thank you for your recent stay.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and work as a team to make any suggested improvements. Our employees appreciate knowing when they have met expectations and they work to improve, every day.

When your travels bring you to Casper, once again, we hope you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We reserved 3 rooms and we were quoted one price and after we left we realized we had been over charged. We arrived at 430 for a 3 o'clock check in and were told our rooms were not ready. One room on the second floor was next to the boiler room and hummed through the wall all night long, no way to regulate the a/c , and smelled of mold. The second room had a leak in the ceiling in the bathroom, had no way to regulate the a/c, and also smelled of mold. The third room also smelled of mold and no way to regulate the a/c either...we were compensated for one night for one room and given four free breakfast coupons for the late check in debacle, and nothing for any of the other to numerous things to add here...
The best thing about this hotel is the friendly staff and the pool...I will not stay here again....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Best Western Ramkota, I want to extend a sincere apology that we did not exceed your expectations at your recent stay.

Your comments are deeply appreciated and have been shared with our management team and we are working to correct the problems you noted.

We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to Casper. We would like the opportunity to host you, once again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff is always very helpful. The pool is fun for the kids. The price is great. It is very easy to find very close to all the sporting events or concerts you could be going to Casper for. I have stayed there close to 40 times and every experiance as been great. I recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, I would like to thank you for your recent stay.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and work as a team to make any suggested improvements. Our employees appreciate knowing when they have met expectations and they work to improve, every day.

When your travels bring you to Casper, once again, we hope you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great Hotel,staff was excellent especially Crystal. The maintenance man Dan fixed our phone in a jiffy and we met some new friends in the lounge area and our bartender was great. The hotel was undergoing some reconstruction but that was no problem at all. Although we didn't use the pool or spa it looked great. Overall this was one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip out west. Casper is a great little town with lots of wonderful eating places and the downtown area is very nice.Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, I would like to thank you for your recent stay.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and work as a team to make any suggested improvements. Our employees appreciate knowing when they have met expectations and they work to improve, every day.

When your travels bring you to Casper, once again, we hope you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I wouldn't say Best Western is the best place to stay in Casper. i would say that it's just fine if you want to sleep. Forget about the pool, it's in the middle of everywhere and clearly oriented for children.
Just go if you need.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katenka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of our management team, I sincerely apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your recent stay.

Your comments have been shared with our management team and we are working on making our pool and hot tub area more "adult" friendly.

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you through Casper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

There was a very busy rodeo taking place and the third floor was under construction, which meant the hotel was busy and the room just OK. We had to request a room change since it was clear that ours had been smoked in. The front desk staff was very helpful and corrected the problem right away. This is a busy industrial. oil patch region, so our experience was very generic. I nmissed not having the usual free breakfast available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FRISBEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Director of Sales at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, I would like to extend a sincere apology that we were unable to exceed expectations during your recent stay.

Your comments have been shared with our management team and we are working to improve areas such as clearing smoke out of our non-smoking rooms.

We sincerely appreciate hearing from you and hope you will consider staying with us, once again, when your travels bring you to Casper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We haven't stayed at the hotel yet, but since a lower price is being advertised - is it available to us since we booked 4 rooms over July 4th? We are having our first family reunion and the lower price would make it much better for the grandchildren to enjoy themselves without worrying about the bill.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCB630, Director of Sales at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management at the Best Western Ramkota Hotel, I want to thank you for your recent comments.

Depending upon where you booked your upcoming stay, you may be able to renegotiate the rate you have been given. We urge you to contact your original source.

We look forward to hosting you for your family reunion. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of further service.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Casper
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Casper
Residence Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range: $97 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing