We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude staff!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I actually never even got to stay in this hotel, but that is because when I called to reserve a room the lady was rude and seemed to have an attitude when I would ask about certain things. When we finally got around to me reserving a room over the phone, I asked the woman to hold on so I could grab my card out of my purse. When I got it, I said are you ready and she hung up on me as if I took so long to get my card. When I called back I figured, hmm...maybe my phone lost its service or something, well when I called back she was rude once again and said she hung up because she had other customers to assist. I didn't say anything, but I told her I have my card out and ready if she wants to take the numbers now if she isn't helping someone else, and once again hung up on. Finally I called back a 3rd time and talked to a different woman and she was nice, I got my room reserved and done with. When we got closer to check in time we were still about an hour away, so I thought I would call and tell them I may be a little late and if it would be ok. I called and had the same lady from before. I asked if it was ok to check in later because we weren't quite to Casper yet. She let out a hard sigh and once again, I was hung up on. I called back, once again, and had someone else to talk to and I cancelled my reservation and stood somewhere else. There is no reason she had to be rude to me especially when I was calling to let them know I was going to be a little late. So, I am rating this a 1 with TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AT9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you had while on the phone with our staff! I would like to try and track down exactly who it was that you had been talking with in order to take of this issue personally. We strive to provide excellent customer service to each of our guests on and off the phone. I would very much appreciate it if you would contact me directly to discuss this further at your earliest convenience! I hope that you do give us a second chance to prove to you that you will have a wonderful stay with us! Feel free to contact me directly for any reservation needs as well.

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    160
    96
    61
    54
See reviews for
149
84
28
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Ramkota Best Western Inn is a very friendly and comfortable place to stay. The food is good and the beds comfortable. Be careful to ask for a room not by the pool unless you like the noise of kids and splashing water. The pool is open until 10pm and it can get a little loud. I will stay there when ever I go to Casper WY.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! We have gotten in new mattresses for some of our rooms and are working on switching out the rest. Once our total property renovation is complete we will have new amenities in each room to even further satisfy our guests! I do apologize for the issue with the pool noise. I will make sure our evening staff knows to keep a closer watch on the pool to keep the noise under control! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After checking out of the Parkway Plaza hotel (see that review, its LONG) We contacted the BW. I was in town for business and needed a suite for 3 days to conduct meetings. At 10pm the night manager offered to tour my daughter and I around the hotel, explained about the HUGE renovation project happening, was so nice, personable and friendly. We reserved the room we chose. Ended up coming 1 night early due to the situation the the Parkway Plaza (again see that review). The room is CLEAN, LARGE, very night and very suitable for the meetings I need to hold. The manager offered to help up move into the room, it was after 10pm. Was so helpful and offered anything we could have needed. I am so glad we ended up here. Diana (night manager) is amazing. The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and competent. I couldn't be happier! I will stay here each time I come to Casper for business of leisure. Thank you for showing me that there is STILL some customer service and places that truly appreciate their customers.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NDteacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that we were able to help you out to your satisfaction! We work very hard on giving each of our guests a "home away from home" experience at our property. Customer service for our guests is our number 1 priority! I will be more than pleased to let Diana and the front desk staff know of your wonderful compliment to them. All of us here at the hotel look forward to providing you with another amazing stay in the (hopefully) near future! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very pleased with quality of the Ramkota - esp. the dining room food where food quality and service were excellent. I had baked salmon for dinner and the complete hot breakfast delivered to the room in the morning. Room was immaculate, well maintained and great towels in bathroom. Only complaint was the oddity of finding my window was actually a sliding door opening into the ballroom. Fortunately nothing was scheduled for that night. Dog-friendly rooms are allocated in a wing at the back of the hotel. There is ample walking area in the back and across the street on the east side of the hotel. I like the fact that I can trust the quality of a Best Western property even sight unseen. I booked through a call to the Gold Crown Club reservation number from a rest stop on the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! We have been making changes all over our property to better accommodate our guests. Currently, we are also in the process of renovating the entire property to update all of our amenities. Some of our dog friendly rooms are "pool side rooms" with only a door opening to the inside. I hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is old, has a horrible design that means you have to walk a long distance to get to the lobby area, and doesn't offer free breakfast. It would be fine for a one night stay if you need somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room near an exit so you don't need to carry your luggage a mile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us more. We are currently in the process of renovating the entire property... something we are all very excited about! Unfortunately we do not offer free breakfast because we have a full service restaurant on site. If at any time you need help taking luggage to your room, we have bellman standing by who would be more than happy to help you! I hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

spruce grove
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very large Best Western located on main hwy. Looks to be well suited for conventions and families. Large indoor pool with many playful attractions for children.
Our room was clean, modern and well appointed,,dont expect much for scenery. Good wi-fi connection.
No complimentary breakfast offered as there is a restaurant on site. Beauty Salon and Lounge are also in the hotel. Lounge staff were not very attentive despite the small amount of patrons.
Check in/out procedures went well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do keep very busy with meetings/banquets/weddings/etc. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your room. We are currently working on a complete renovation to the entire hotel. It will be almost like a brand new property when finished! I apologize for the lounge staff not being attentive. I will let them know of your comment so that they are aware. I hope that we see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything.

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and we would certainly recommend it. As I travel frequently throughout the Western US for business, and occasionally for pleasure,I have the opportunity of trying many hotels from different chains, and this Inn surely rests with the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always happy to have returning guests. It is so exciting to hear that you would recommend us and believe us to be with the best of the hotels around. I hope that you enjoy our property even more after our complete renovation over the next 6 months! We look forward to your next stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything.

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
257 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#11 of 21 in Casper
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing