We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Very good accommodations”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great and helpful staff, rooms were comfortable and clean. Easy off and on from the highway. Pool and services including restaurant were very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very excited to hear that our staff was so helpful to you! We have been thoroughly training our staff on customer service skills, etc. We are lucky to have the easy access location that we do with such large parking for our guests with larger vehicles! Our restaurant has recently had some changes made to it as we have acquired a new Chef and new menu. Something we are very excited about ourselves! I hope that we see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservations or needs!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    156
    95
    61
    54
See reviews for
147
83
28
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Location of this Best Western was right off the interstate and easily accessible. The rooms for Comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet, a major plus in my book. We were very happy when our first floor request was honored. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank denisemn2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am excited to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our property. We pride ourselves on accommodating each guests request to the best of our ability! I hope that we see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had driven 18 hours and arrived late in the evening. I was tired and road weary and the desk folks were very helpful. There was a small SNAFU with my room in that, when I arrived to the room, somehow the security latch had shut, making it impossible to get in the room. I went back to the front desk and they gave me a new room, and even escorted me there so I would not get lost. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. While it is true they do not have a free breakfast, the restaurant in the hotel is uber-cheap. I had bacon, eggs, and fried taters for less then $5.00. I do not watch TV, but always check it out so u can add info to these reviews. It was a nice picture with lots of channels. I arrived too late to have a drink in the bar, so cannot comment on that. The bed was comfy, but after 18 hours of driving nothing would be uncomfortable. Overall, I would stay here again, and the price was around $100, during tourist season. Not too bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muttonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property! I am very pleased to hear that our front desk staff were able to help you out so well. We strive to provide excellent customer service skills to each and every one of our guests. We want to take good care of you after such a long drive!!! I do apologize for the little SNAFU with your first room but am glad we were able to promptly get you situated in a new room. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our express breakfast in Remingtons! We did just get new beds in our guest rooms for better comfort. I certainly hope that we see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the highway that runs through Casper, at the northern end. We were on our way through and stopped just for the night. I made the reservations while we were traveling and probably should have spent more time looking at the amenities. There was no free breakfast here. There is a restaurant on the premises, so they want you to eat there, for a charge. However, the hotel lobby is beautiful and the room was very nice and very clean, with good, comfortable beds and linens.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our property. We take pride in our hotel, especially our lobby! We recently got new beds in our rooms and I am pleased that you enjoyed them! I do apologize for the breakfast issue. Best Western only requires its properties that do not offer a full service restaurant to give free breakfast. We offer our full service restaurant to our guests in order to provide more of a variety and "hardy meal" to start the day off for long travels. I hope you stay with us again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago with our grandchild and she had a blast in the pool so we decided to do it again. Our stay this time was just so-so. I was a little disappointed with the lobby, halls & our room were dark and stuffy. We never did get our room to cool off. Our grandchild enjoyed the pool area. The good thing about the pool is that the entire play area is shallow. However I thought it was too cold for an extended play/swim (I thought it was supposed to be heated) I heard several parents making the same comments about the water being too cold while pulling their children out after a brief play. It's ashame breakfast is not included like many of the BW chains. We ate on premisis at Remington's and the food was ok, certainly not the best or worst I have ever had. I felt most items on the menu were over priced and service was a little on the slow side. I am not too sure I would recommend this hotel to friends and family or that I would consider staying again, especially without our grandchild. I think with a little bit of effort on the managements part this place could be worth the stay. It does have great potential.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank denisegdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry you didn't have a more satisfactory stay. Please know that I will be following up on the issues that you had with each individual departments manager. Unfortunately because we offer the full service restaurant, Best Western doesn't mandate that we offer a free breakfast. With each Best Western being independently owned and operated, amenities vary from property to property. We realize this is an inconvenience for some guests but we offer the restaurant for more of a variety. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you. We sincerely hope you stay with us again so we have a second chance to prove you can have a wonderful stay with us!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here one night, on our way to Thermopolis, Wyoming for a motorcycle rally. We picked it because we had been on the bikes all day and they had an onsite restaurant and we did not want to ride anymore. The price was good, however, after riding in 100 degree temps, we wanted to get in the pool. That is a problem if you are older than 5. The pool only goes up to 3 ft. deep and is designed for children with water sprays and itty bitty slides. You cannot actually swim in this pool. The hot tub was in the process of being replaced, so we could not get in it. I had a salad and my husband had a burger in the restaurant. The food was good but the service was extremely lacking. It took us almost an hr. to get our food and they were not that busy. Our drink glasses would sit empty for 20 mins. at a time, until we could flag someone down as they never come around to see if you need anything. The hotel does not serve a continental breakfast - when I asked at the front desk, they said we could get breakfast in the restaurant. We passed on that as we did not have all day to wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank C'Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy you chose to stay at our location after a long day of riding on a motorcycle! I am sorry about the pool issue for you. We realize it is an inconvenience for some guests but the children really do love it. (Helps parents out after a long day of being in the car with the kids!!) Unfortunately for the hot tub issue.. we are currently at the mercy of an out of state vendor to help us fix the hot tub. Someone had jumped into the tub with their track spikes on and cracked it. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food. We recently redid our menu and acquired a new chef. We are making big changes in the restaurant! I will be letting the restaurant manager know of your review as well so that she is aware of the problem and can handle it immediately! We provide the full service restaurant in lieu of a continental breakfast so our guests don't get stuck with the standard free breakfast but can choose from a variety. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you need anything! I sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again so we have a second chance to prove ourselves in our restaurant!!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Sheridan, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clan and comfortable. The holtel was clean and comfortable with a friendly atmosphere. Great Location. The staff was happy and answered questions appropriately. They went out of thier way to make sure I was satified

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. It pleases me greatly to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel! We sincerely hope you come back and visit us again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#6 of 21 in Casper
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 21 in Casper
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing