We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Casper, United States
1 review
“Could do better”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hotel has possibilities but there is an overall lack of attention to details, numerous items including towels missing from room, staff said they where sorry and did nothing. Restaurant has sign saying please wait to be seated but no one was there in 10 minutes so I left. Coffee pots in lobby always empty. This hotel gives a new meaning to self serve. Manager should consider a different line of work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I have talked to the multiple department managers about the issues you had with your stay from your other review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our managers work very hard and are trying to transition under our own new management who are making big changes in the hotel. We will be working on the issues you discussed. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    154
    93
    61
    54
See reviews for
147
82
27
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way through Casper. How this place got a three star rating is beyond me. First, the door closest to the parking lot is so narrow you can hardly get the luggage cart through it. Then, when you get to the room...well first impressions are everything! The bed was made very sloppily with the sheets hanging down below the bedspread and the bedspread was on crooked. The bathroom had lotion and conditioner, but no shampoo! My husband took a shower and could hardly turn the handle with enough force to turn it on. Then, he could not turn it off! I got into the running shower. Of course, I couldn't turn it off. Then the tub started filling so I called the front desk and said we needed immediate help! The person at the front desk told me they had no maintenance until 7:30!!! It was 6:30! They would try to find someone, which they ever did. Ridiculous situation! My husband finally got it off after continuous effort, but it was a tense difficult morning. Overall, I found the place very marginal and would not recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Don't use Priceline, you will end up here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRVLFRK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. I am very disappointed to see that you did not have a pleasant stay at our property. Please know I will be letting the head housekeeper/maintenance know of your review so that these issues may be taken care of immediately. I sincerely hope you accept my apologies on behalf of the entire hotel. We want to provide each of our guests with an excellent "home away from home" stay. I hope that you stay with us again so that we have a second chance to provide you with excellent customer service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any of your needs!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a roadtrip. It's a great location right off 25 with a bar and restaurant. The check in process was easy, but the staff wasn't very friendly. Our room was spacious and the beds were pretty comfy. We had a drink at the bar and ordered a pizza to go. I'd stay again if I was passing through Wyoming.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm pleased to hear that the check in process was easy for you. I will be looking into the unfriendly staff issue. We strive to provide excellent customer service to each of our guests and I apologize this didn't happen for you. We hope to see you again soon so we have the chance to show you that we are here to serve you with our exceptional customer service skills! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything.

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent vacation stop. The hotel is relatively quiet and clean. It is a fairly large facility with a cool pool for kids. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good. Overall this was a good hotel for us for a quick one night stop. We would use this facility again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for the pleasant review of our hotel. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed what our property had to offer. We have been making exciting renovations and improvements throughout the entire hotel to better accommodate our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon and I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip! Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need anything!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsbluff, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed there as a group for a baseball tournament. The facilities are ok, a great pool for younger children, but a little small for older children. Rooms are pretty standard for the price. Our problem was the staff seem to be a little bothered we were there. I will say that we had a pizza dinner Friday night and the server was great as well as the one server working Saturday morning. The other people in the restaurant were rather indifferent. The topper was Saturday night. We were relaxing in the atrium while the kids were swimming. We had brought in a small cooler of adult beverages and were visiting and winding down. The night manager approached us and told us that we could not have our own, but we had to buy it in the hotel so we wouldn't get "food poisoning" from our own beer. After we informed her that our group was responsible for 25 rooms for 2 nights, she informed us that we had to move into a conference room so we would be out of sight. I travel frequently and just recently signed up for Best Western's loyalty program, but our treatment by the staff has me thinking about that decision.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be following up with night manager about this issue. On behalf of the entire property I want to apologize for your experience. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service and I am unhappy to see that we weren't able to do this for you. We do not allow outside food in our gazebo/pool area but guests are and should be welcome to bring their own drinks. If there is anything I can do to help fix this issue for you please contact me directly at 307-266-6000 ext 658. I would be more than happy to help you!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
reservations@ramkotacasper.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I normally like to stay at Marriott Properties but the local courtyard was priced at over $150 for one night so I stayed at the Ramkota for less than $100! I had a room on the top floor with a king bed and a small Frig. It was a nice large room with a view.

Room Tip: I always take a room on the top floor opposite the freeway and away from the elevator and ice machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so happy to see that you chose to stay with us and that we were able to accomodate your needs. We like to provide our guests with a "home away from home" room with a reasonable price. I sincerely hope that we see you again soon. If you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesistate to contact me directly!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Casper Ramkota Hotel is an excellent fit for business travel. The staff is courteous and helpful. Checking in was fast and efficient. Restaurant was open for my hours, has a varied menu and daily specials and again the staff was most helpful.
I travel frequently for business and the Ramkota is the type of hotel that caters to my business needs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of our property! We take pride in catering to our business traveler needs. I am extremely pleased that we were able to accomodate you to your satisfaction. On behalf of the hotel staff, we hope you come back and stay with us again soon! If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
5.8 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 21 in Casper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#7 of 21 in Casper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing