We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bang for your Buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Casper
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
“Great Bang for your Buck”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I've stayed here now about 15 nights and can honestly say I've had very positive experiences. It's obviously not always perfect but whenever anything is lacking it is resolved immediately. The in house restaurant, Remington's, is great too. Steve Grubbs and his team put out quality food at an affordable price. The Best Western Ramkota is definitely my go to place when traveling through Casper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Front Office Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I was very pleased to see that you had such a wonderful experience at our property. We work hard to provide an overall satisfactory stay for each one of our guests and provide immediate service for any problem that may come about. I'm also excited to let the restaurant team know about your glowing review of them!! I know they will be happy to know they have provided such great service. We look forward to seeing you again when your on your way through Casper!

Sincerely,

Megan Miller
Front Office Manager
307-266-6000 Ext 658
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    160
    97
    61
    54
See reviews for
150
84
28
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
299 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I chose to stay at this property because of a regional Best Western Rewards promotion. I should have known better based on the apparent age of the hotel. The lobby is nice, but when you arrive at your room, there are many shortcomings that become all too apparent.

First what I liked: There was a large flatscreen TV in the room with a few HD channels. The bed was also soft and comfortable. There was a good-sized mini fridge and microwave in the room. Internet speed was good for the most part.

What I did not like: The first issue I noticed when I went to my room was a dusting cloth that had been left on the nightstand next to the bed. There were also hair barrettes on the floor, and the carpet looked unvacuumed. There has been new carpet and perhaps wallpaper installed recently, but still I noticed rips in the wallpaper, stains on the ceiling, paint peeling, the shower/tub liner ripped with rust showing through, and stains all over the large jetted tub in my room. I didn't dare get in the jetted tub for fear of what I may catch, due to the apparent lack of motivation from the housekeeping and maintenance staff. Along the jetted tub in the main room there were trim pieces that were broken, revealing rusty nails, and looking like they were installed by my 10-year-old son. The telephone jack was jerry-rigged with a connector hanging from the bulging outlet plate, all right next to the bed. The hardware on the bathroom door must have been about 30 years old. The bath towels looked grey, and when I picked one up to dry off there was a large black stain, about the size of a football. It almost looked like someone polished their shoe with it - yet still it was folded and hanging on the rack. The heater was either all or nothing - it could not maintain a constant temperature, and blasted the room too warm whenever it was on. There was no soundproofing around the door - every conversation and noise from the hallway came right in, and traffic noise from the adjacent interstate did too. I understand a lot of people come here for meetings and conventions, but there are many better hotel options in Casper, do yourself a favor and wait until this property completes a major overhaul.
I did not use the pool nor dine in the restaurant. Parking can be tricky if there is a large convention going on, or if it's windy, as all the side doors are kept locked shut when it blows.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Casper hotels

Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Company booked hotel for me. I called and asked for a shuttle from the airport when I arrived. Half an hournlater I called again to see if it was coming, was told by impatient receptionist that it was on its way. Half an hour later it finally arrived. Hotel itself is noticeably outdated. I ordered breakfast room service , and considering it was simple bacon and eggs they made it unbelievably bad.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your honest response. We will be addressing these issues with our staff. I do apologize for the service that you received and hope that you will please give us another opportunity in the future to show you that we can exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your comments, we will be using them to better our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I only spent one night here and had no problems. I was picked up very quickly by their free shuttle from the airport. Normal check in is 3 PM but I was allowed to get into my room at 1:30 PM. I was also allowed a late check out at 1 PM with out any added cost. All employee's that I met were helpful and courteous. The room was clean and had a flat screen TV. The shuttle will also take you to local restaurants and stores for free. Overall it was above average for a motel. There is also a small lounge and restaurant at which I had breakfast on Sunday. I was waited on quickly and the food was very good. There was also a buffet that had a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron2565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasperRamkota, Manager at Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thankful for your business and look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Ramkota!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My employer made the reservation for an event that was being held at this hotel. Over the past three years I have attended the same event in the same hotel, and the employer made and paid for the reservation. I would not pick this hotel as the first choice for a stay in Casper. The hotel badly needs updating. The beds are comfortable, the attendants barely civil. It is tiresome to hear all the complaints in the lobby. Mostly from fellow business people who like me, were part of a lowest bid convention promotion. Check in and check out were smooth. The wireless internet did not function well, but they did offer a hardwire.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
597 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

In our 12 years of visiting the USA we have never come across such rude and unfriendly reception staff.
We had an unplanned visit to Casper and called in at this hotel because we are Platinum Card holders and thought that booking 2 nights accommodation would have been simple. The 3 staff on the desk totally ignored me and was queue jumped. Eventually I managed to be served and and was told flippantly that it was $100000 to stay, it was all a big joke and changed the price to $100 and there were no rooms available but the person who jumped me in the queue got a room.
Is this really the attitude that Best Western want to portray.

Room Tip: go to La Quinta next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

My point is that I was about a 100 miles away from Casper and called to confirm the room rate. I was to be there about 10 pm. While driving I looked up discounts thru AAA and called to confirm if the discount applies. Lady by the name of Andrea answered and just was unpleasant to talk to. That made me check the Tripadvisor reviews and bad behaviour seems consistent. I love BW and always like the rewards program. I decided not to go there. The management just has routine answers and I do not care for a response. I have a retail business and the 'talking' skills of this lady is a big no no. Be grateful and respect the people who make your job possible. There are many Americans who are far more worthy but are jobless.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichardKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casper hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 21 in Casper
264 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Casper Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Casper
La Quinta Inn Casper
#9 of 21 in Casper
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Casper
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Casper
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Casper Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 800 N Poplar, Casper, WY 82601-1315 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Casper
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Casper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is a 100% non-smoking hotel and convention center. We welcome large groups, wedding parties, etc.. Beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites are available with free high speed wireless internet. Adjoining rooms can be requested at check in or by contacting the hotel directly. We have a full service restaurant (Remington's) and lounge (Spirits). Our restaurant features delicious Rocco's homemade pizza, along with a complimentary hot and cold daily breakfast buffet! We also have Castaway Bay Water Play Land for the kids and a hot tub. Our fitness center is open 24 hours and we have a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as around Casper. We are also a pet friendly hotel, offering pet packs to our furry friends at check in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casper Best Western
Best Western Casper

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing