We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but super service”

Bozeman Trail Steak House
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but super service”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

The steaks were good. Had to send the prime back due to overcooking, but the server returned with another slice quickly. She took very good care of us and even send us home with dessert as an apology. They also have a GF menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    120
    81
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a late dinner. Nice rustic style theme and friendly staff. The food was very good and served quickly. We had the advantage of arriving after the dinner rush, so the service was pretty good.

Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Improved”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very good experience tonight. Good food and our waitress Karla was very good. We stopped here in May and had a rare poor experience with slow service and our waitress saying, "I'm sorry" every time she saw us. My husband said, "Let's give them another try" so we did. Like I said, so much improvement since our May experience. We will go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good ole western cafe food”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a tasty hamburger and good fish and chips here. Wonderful friendly down home service! Average, cafe food, and plenty of it. Did not eat here during three other visits to buffalo due mostly to average reviews here, but this restaurant, while kind of standard in most ways, excepting the terrific server, does give good value. Good food - and plenty of it! I think they would serve children well too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank justabite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were staying at the Quality Inn in Buffalo. The Bozeman Trail Steakhouse is across the street, an easy walk from the hotel. We had a buffalo burger and a rib wrap. Both were very good. Service was speedy, and although you had an assigned waitsperson, any of the waitstaff would check on you. Tables are being cleared so quickly, you get the impression that they want you to move on. Decor is game animal heads, and you'd expect they would be typical US western game animals. But no, they included animals heads from breeds not found in the US, which spoils the western motif.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyerInMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bozeman Trail Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Bozeman Trail Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing