We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular change of pace!”
Review of Sagewood Cafe

Sagewood Cafe
Ranked #4 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular change of pace!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

One can easily tire of burgers and fries. The delicious soups and sandwiches Sagewood offers are a refreshing break from the norm. The seafood bisque served on Fridays cannot be beat. Service with a smile and fresh fabulous food. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe with good food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Loved their food. Went with friends that live in buffalo in July. I love their bread and they have really good soups and sandwiches. The waitresses were friendly and you could tell all the local people go there. We are from MN and it was fun to see be in a western cafe! and good coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minisotagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a quick stop”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Quaint little cafe inside of a gift shop on the Main Street in Buffalo. From the reviews I had high hopes for this place. Upon arriving we were not greeted but rather told that we could sit but there were at least 4 tables ahead of us to be helped. Not exactly rolling out the welcome mat. The place seemed full of mostly locals who knew each other, and they got the warm friendly greeting that we missed. Service was pretty slow, though it is a very small place and I think they were doing their best to keep up. There are only about 12 small tables and every one of them was full. Some locals came in well after us and were seated immediately, their order taken, and had their food well before us which I didn't really appreciate since we had very hungry small kids with us.

The food was good, it was a nice break from road trip fast food stops I will admit. We would have liked to have tried some of the yummy homemade desserts but unfortunately the wait for our food took so long that we had to get back on the road. They serve basically sandwiches, soups and salad and that's pretty much it. Everything we ordered was fresh and tasty. The place is old and worn but clean and has a very small bathroom inside the kitchen which is weird.

The town itself was very cute, but very quiet. A lot of places were closed on a Monday at 2pm. Not much to do or see.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hbmom92649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch! A hidden gem.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's a little hard to find unless you're looking for it. The cafe is in the back of the gift shop on Main street. The sandwiches and wraps are great. I have eaten there many of times and never had a bad lunch. They do take out also.

What to order:

The Dillicado and the taragon chicken salad are both excellent. Also, if you go on Friday order the seafood bisque is great. I know Wyoming isn't know for it's seafood, but this is an exception.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagewood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sagewood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing