We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly with personable staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Kidder, MO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family friendly with personable staff”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We only stayed one night, but left feeling like we'd made friends for life! The owner and his wife were on sight and very accommodating.

They made sure the kids were able to use the water slides when we swam in the pool; gave directions to nearby restaurants and local attractions. Told us the story of the country singer (David Morgan???) who stayed in our room and left his signature on the door.

Clean and comfortable; ugly bedspreads, though! :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MysticGrayStar_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    75
    39
    9
    11
See reviews for
86
73
42
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I like small family run motels when I go out on the road and the Wyo Motel is the epitome of why. Excellent service from the management. Extremely clean. Very nice experience. Very close to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roswatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

You can't compare mom-n-pop motels to the cookie cutter big chains. I like to experience the charm of small family-owned places when I am on the road for extended periods. The Wyo is located at the far eastern gateway to Yellowstone. It's clean and well-kept with nice carpeting, tile bathrooms and a micro-fridge. The free wifi is reliable & reasonably fast and the cable TV has good channel selection. There is a nice outdoor pool. It's located within a couple blocks of most anything in town but away from the noisiest roads. Yes, some of the features are dated, but that's what makes a place like this quaint & enjoyable. Also, the owners are very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and some of the 'secret' routes into Yellowstone. So if you add up all the points for location, cleanliness, amenities and friendliness the Wyo is a very solid value. I have stayed alone but would recommend it for families as well and this year my wife is going with me!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were in a horrible car accident and ended up staying at the WYO Motel managed by Dave and Robin Myers. They were so kind and helpful to us when we were going through such a difficult experience. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs and we know this hospitality would never have been extended by a chain hotel. The rooms are newly decorated and exceptionally clean and well cared for. It has everything we needed for a comfortable stay including a microwave, small refrigerater and GREAT shower heads. I am writing this review because people always go out of their way to complain but take true service and hospitality for granted. Their hospitality and professionalism was a comfort at a time it was greatly needed. The room prices were also very fair.

Room Tip: The motel is so small I think all rooms would be fine. They have bigger long term stay rooms if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vhamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Wyo is managed superbly. From reservations thru departure - professional, friendly and helpful. We were visiting the area to look at property. The husband and wife managers/hosts were delightful and very informative (from sightseeing to restaurants). The motel property was in fine shape and our room spotless all four days. When we visit the area again, we'll be at the Wyo! Just a word about service. We lost our camera. Were quite sure it was somewhere in the motel room. Called on our way home (now 800 miles away) and Robin the manager went right to the room, found our camera and called us within 10 minutes. We received it in the mail a couple days later in a protected package. 'Nough said!

Room Tip: Had a king bed room. Might go to queen next time for a little more walking around room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

No, this isn't a brand new, chain facility. But it IS a great mom and pop place, well-cared for, neat and clean, and the managers are like old friends. We are motorcycle riders, so we loved parking right outside the door, and the special towels provided for wiping down the bikes was appreciated. Very nice, clean laundry facilities. We mentioned walking across the street for a steak and they were quick to direct us a little further down the road to what was the best steak dinner we'd had in a long time!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
249 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We loved staying here. A real step back in time. Not fancy just good. Particularly great for bikers since you can park right outside your door. A little worn, but clean and comfortable. You'll have to eat breakfast elsewhere, the only thing offered is coffee, danish and fruit. We ate up the street at Hardee's.
Good Wifi, good cable TV and friendly owners.
I highly recommend the Wyo Motel.

Room Tip: Mention AAA/AARp to get discout price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.1 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 610 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349 (Formerly Wyo Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are American owned and operated. Park in front of your room. AAA diamond approved. Pool & BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyo Hotel Buffalo
Best Value Hotel Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing