We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bbq”
Review of Dash-Inn

Dash-Inn
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 307.684.7930
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 307.684.7930
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bbq”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great bbq sandwitch .we will stop there again nice little place that we were told to stop at. Glad we did

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jim z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Asked a local - glad we did”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We pulled into Buffalo around 8:40, local time. After driving through town and seeing nearly everything was closed or pricey for a cross-country trip, we asked a local for a recommendation. She said "Dash-Inn," and away we went. I am glad we did.

We had a final push to get to Billings, and we wanted home cooking. I had two pieces of white meat chicken with slaw and potatoes, and my husband had a Dashburger. We were pleasantly surprised.

It is not fancy, but it is NOT "disgusting." It is just a local place to done with some of the juiciest but non-greasy chicken.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smjack8088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Tried this place on a recommendation and I was very disappointed. The level of cleanliness in this place was pathetically low. It was dirty nearly everywhere in the restaurant. Food was greasy and nasty, very low quality overall. The staff was rude and downright dirty and were smoking constantly around back. Lousy place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

For locals, if you're not at the Dash at least once a week you're probably dead ;) Best fried chicken, burgers and BBQ around, plus a large selection of other delicious choices. I recently took out-of-town guests for lunch and they said the BBQ sandwich was better than the one they had in Memphis the previous week at a place that claimed to be Elvis' favorite. Obviously Elvis had never eaten at the Dash Inn!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprilinwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MT
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fast Food Done Well”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had the fried chicken, way better than KFC and priced better. Came with mashed potatoes, gravey, toast, cole slaw. The locals were eating there, which is always a good sign. Will be back for sure

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trucktripper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dash-Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing