We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel”
Review of Super 8 Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Buffalo
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Wright, Wyoming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic motel”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Air conditioning was not sufficient for our sleep quality. No microwave or fridge. Pet friendly, walls must have been somewhat thin for we could easily hear conversations in the next room. Terrible choices for breakfast...abundant coffee in eating area. Hair dryer in room, walking distance to resturants.

Room Tip: Check out room for heating and/or air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    67
    29
    13
See reviews for
84
56
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Pretty clean room, very comfortable beds. Breakfast was one of the worst I have seen, very skimpy continental at best. However, would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff made my stay a good one. Choices for breakfast included only processed carbs - wish there had been some fruit and/or protein options. Top of heater and back of toilet were dirty, bed linens smelled too strongly of bleach, but water pressure and over-sized shower head were great, bed was comfy. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Friendly staff during check-in. Clean guest rooms. Breakfast room was spacious and with waffle iron which is so common for a Super8. So no complaints.

Would stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank athlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a lovely surprise this Super 8 was.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, had good beds, great white towels and bed linens.
Continental breakfast was adequate.
No fridge in room.
We recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinlifecanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Friendly welcoming staff. They even suggested a nearby hiking trail where i could take my morning walk. The trail was just across the street and it was located right along a creek. Seen numerous wildlife on my walk too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed here for one night on a trip down east, moving my son back to school. The Super 8 was very clean & the staff were friendly. The area is quiet & we felt safe leaving some of his heavier & bulkier items in the vehicle. There is a variety of places to eat & gas up to get on your way again. The continental breakfast was typical of any cheaper place, but for the rate it was ok & hit the spot before we hit the road. I would recommend this place as a stop over on a journey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
298 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
191 reviews
1.0 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Buffalo

Property: Super 8 Buffalo
Address: 655 E Hart St, Hwy 16 & I-25, Buffalo, WY 82834-9349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Buffalo 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Buffalo
Buffalo Super 8
Buffalo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing