We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected.”
Review of The Busy Bee Cafe

The Busy Bee Cafe
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Restaurant details
Florence, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what I expected.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

While.visiting Buffalo I ate at the Busy Bee expecting it to be a warm and welcoming home town place. It has a nice atmosphere with the old bar and the view of the creek. But it lacked the welcoming feeling and the food was was just average at best. It was almost a cold and indifferent feeling. Maybe they get too many vacationers to care or count on their business from the Longmire books.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2dps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    96
    49
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. What a treat. This restaurant is located next to the old hotel and with windows looking out to a stream. Ordered sandwiches and they were excellent! Good service, reasonable prices. Definitely the place to eat when in Buffalo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulL227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great place for meals in Buffalo, next door to the Occidental Hotel, with eggs (including omelets), pancakes, French toast, burritos and more for breakfast. We were not in town for lunch but the selection looked good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great start to the day”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

An excellent place for breakfast. Well prepared with fresh ingredients. Very pleasant service. Certainly not fast food but a very enjoyable experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krish095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Buffalo Breakfast !”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

When pulling into Buffalo we stopped at the visitors center and asked where to get breakfast . The person there recommended the Busy Bee.This cafe is beautifully decorated in a old west theme. Only one waitress when we first got there and she told us to help ourselves to coffee. Grab your own cup and help yourself. Very kicked back relaxing place. Breakfast was good and the place itself was an experience... lots to look at. Prices very fair. Everywhere were signs for "Longmire for Sheriff", I guess they film for this show in the cafe. The town of Buffalo itself is a very nice town. Maybe my favorite place to eat on our 11 day trip. We will eat here again next time and will spend more time in town... Very NIce!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Busy Bee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Busy Bee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing