We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A breakfast spot with great food and great prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Busy Bee Cafe

The Busy Bee Cafe
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A breakfast spot with great food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was so good at The Busy Bee Cafe that my husband and I had to eat there two mornings in a row rather than trying any place different. We like it so well that I had to have a souvenir coffee cup to remember it by.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank zanzara64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    86
    47
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Accomodating restaurant. Didn't really see anything on the menu that struck our fancy so we asked if we could create our own omelette to include using only egg whites which they did without any fanfare. Omelette were amazing. The only downside is you only get one piece of toast which is fine for me but my husband likes two pieces.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CCadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a quick breakfast here and it was quite good. The interior is like that of an old fashioned ice cream parlor...except for the taxidermy heads on the wall! Good coffee, tea and breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mcbc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Fun place to have breakfast. Nice setting overlooking Clear Creek. Reasonable prices. Coffee could be better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very accommodating, good food and plenty of it. Located right next to the hotel so we could walk there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Busy Bee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Busy Bee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing