We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to stop in Buffalo more often, so we can stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A very large, nicely landscaped outdoor area from the hotel to a small stream in a wooded area.
Hotel is almost 3 years old & they told me they had won "Connie Awards" in 2011 & 2012.
Excellent bed, Wi-fi ethernet speed was OK, good sized granite topped work table.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment! Thats is great that you took time to enjoy our beautiful South Patio, its a very relaxing area right next to the creek. Always like to hear that guest enjoyed the spacious rooms and the decor. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon. We loved having you!!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 645 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stopped here on our way from Mount Rushmore to Yellowstone. Lovely place and nice staff. Very clean and beds were comfortable, including pillows (important to me!!). Nice breakfast in the morning. We have found that Hampton Inns provide a lovely room at a good price and are above their competition in the middle market. Given the choice we usually select Hampton Inns and this place did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovebeingretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to have you as our guest on your vacation. Hope your travels bring you back out to the wild west. Again thanks for being you and being our guest!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year and found it absolutely tops. The hotel is beautiful, and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you are ever in this area and looking for a great hotel, we highly recommend this one. Charles & Mavis Condit, Ponca City, OK

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MavisC5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Charle & Mavis,
Thank you so much for your comment on Trip Advisor. Also a BIG THANK YOU for being a loyal guest with us! We love having you here! So glad that you have came back to visit us and we hope that you continue to do so when ever your travels bring you back to the Wild West. Hope to see you again soon FRIENDS!!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The cleanest, best run Hampton Inn I've ever seen, and I've been to a lot. Not only the best Hampton Inn, but easily amongst the top 10 hotels I've been to worldwide. Economical, and has a great staff - very helpful. And the complimentary breakfast is amazing. The King Suites are huge, comfortable, and very reasonable. If in Buffalo, give them a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for rating our hotel in your top 10 hotels!! We are very happy that you enjoyed your spacious King Suite! Also that our staff made you feel right at home. We pride ourselves on being the best and that all starts with the satisfaction of our guests. So thanks for being you and choosing us.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We originally intended on staying here as a one night on our way to Denver. An early season blizzard closed all the roads out of Buffalo. The amazing staff and the fantastic lobby/ breakfast room made being stranded for an extra day an OK experience - even when the power went out. The entire staff remained upbeat and well informed about the weather and road closures. They even hosted an impromptu sandwich and snacks party so we didn't have to go out in the storm for dinner. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious and well designed. The staff made all the difference in the world. I look forward to staying there again in good weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skierfamilymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the comment on Trip Advisor! We loved having you stay with us at our beautiful hotel. The weather was a little crazy to say the least, but we were happy to keep all our guests safe and in out of the snowy weather. We were honored to have a little sandwich party with everyone to help ease the stress of the power being out due to the weather. We hope that we will see you again soon and hopefully we will have better weather conditions. Again thank you for being our guest!!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped in Buffalo on our way to Montana and saw the Hampton Inn sign. What a wonderful surprise to see this brand new beautiful hotel. The rooms are large with desks, extra chairs, wireless access. Beds are comfortable but the best part is the gorgeous back patio/garden area on the south side of the building leading to the river. It is landscaped beautifully and we saw deer grazing, fish jumping and wild turkeys out for a stroll. What a treat! We will go back. Very affordable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are so glad that you stopped in Buffalo at out Hampton Inn & Suites!! WE LOVED HAVING YOU!! That is perfect that you got to experience the South Patio and the beautiful wild life we have right out our back door. We hope that your travels bring you back to visit us again really soon. Again thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed one night on my trip from Cody to Keystone, SD. I opted to use some points to upgrade to a suite. The room was on the first floor and it was huge. There was a work area between the living room area and the bed/bath. I was concerned about noise and such being on the first floor, but I had no issues. Everything was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that the sink was outside the shower area. I asked the front desk about a place to eat and the recommendation was great.

The breakfast was the standard for a Hampton which included some hot items along with a number of other choices. Everything was kept stocked and very clean. There was plenty of seating available to eat also.

The hotel is not far outside the downtown area. I would recommend staying here if you need a place to stay in the Buffalo, WY area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us!! So glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed one of our many beautiful suites. Its our goal to make sure that every guest has a relaxing, restful, clean stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the foot of the Big Horn Mountains.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 16 in Buffalo
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 16 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $89 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing