We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven in a storm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We originally intended on staying here as a one night on our way to Denver. An early season blizzard closed all the roads out of Buffalo. The amazing staff and the fantastic lobby/ breakfast room made being stranded for an extra day an OK experience - even when the power went out. The entire staff remained upbeat and well informed about the weather and road closures. They even hosted an impromptu sandwich and snacks party so we didn't have to go out in the storm for dinner. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious and well designed. The staff made all the difference in the world. I look forward to staying there again in good weather.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skierfamilymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for the comment on Trip Advisor! We loved having you stay with us at our beautiful hotel. The weather was a little crazy to say the least, but we were happy to keep all our guests safe and in out of the snowy weather. We were honored to have a little sandwich party with everyone to help ease the stress of the power being out due to the weather. We hope that we will see you again soon and hopefully we will have better weather conditions. Again thank you for being our guest!!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 638 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped in Buffalo on our way to Montana and saw the Hampton Inn sign. What a wonderful surprise to see this brand new beautiful hotel. The rooms are large with desks, extra chairs, wireless access. Beds are comfortable but the best part is the gorgeous back patio/garden area on the south side of the building leading to the river. It is landscaped beautifully and we saw deer grazing, fish jumping and wild turkeys out for a stroll. What a treat! We will go back. Very affordable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are so glad that you stopped in Buffalo at out Hampton Inn & Suites!! WE LOVED HAVING YOU!! That is perfect that you got to experience the South Patio and the beautiful wild life we have right out our back door. We hope that your travels bring you back to visit us again really soon. Again thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed one night on my trip from Cody to Keystone, SD. I opted to use some points to upgrade to a suite. The room was on the first floor and it was huge. There was a work area between the living room area and the bed/bath. I was concerned about noise and such being on the first floor, but I had no issues. Everything was extremely clean. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that the sink was outside the shower area. I asked the front desk about a place to eat and the recommendation was great.

The breakfast was the standard for a Hampton which included some hot items along with a number of other choices. Everything was kept stocked and very clean. There was plenty of seating available to eat also.

The hotel is not far outside the downtown area. I would recommend staying here if you need a place to stay in the Buffalo, WY area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us!! So glad you had a great stay and you enjoyed one of our many beautiful suites. Its our goal to make sure that every guest has a relaxing, restful, clean stay with us. We loved having you here and hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the foot of the Big Horn Mountains.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was a stopover on our way over to Yellowstone NP. What a gem, we wished we could have stayed longer. Whilst we know Hampton Inns are reliable this place was above and beyond. Beautifully maintained property, bedroom area spacious and comfortable with an up to date TV. Bathroom spotless. Breakfast was great and it was nice to be able to sit outside with it in the sunshine. As we left I spotted some lovely gardens and an outside patio area also. Well done guys - we'll recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. We love hearing back from our guests on how their stay was with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to go and sit out on the South Patio it has a beautiful view of the Creek and occasional wildlife. Please come and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Having stayed in many hotels traveling over the years, this Hampton Inn has moved to our #1 in ranking. Room was spacious, exceptionally clean (they even put on a clean duvet everytime they change the sheets), breakfast area was spick-and-span and food was quite good. And most important, the people serving behind the desk were very pleasant and quite helpful in our travel questions for Cody & Yellowstone. BTW... go out to the patio at the back of the hotel with your morning cup of coffee. You will like the view. Great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyPapa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank your for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are honored to be ranked #1 with you! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our goal is to make sure that each and every guest enjoys their stay and leaves us refreshed and well rested. We would love to have you back to stay with us if your travels bring you this way. Thanks Again for choosing us!!
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Everything first class at this location. From the moment we arrived,till the time we left,we were treated like millionares.Someday,we will return to the area and stay at the Hampton Inn. One of my friends really enjoyed the hot tub.Couldn't get her out.We all loved their complimentary breakfast.The room was big and beautiful.Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Edward thank you for the comment on Trip Advisor! We loved having you at our hotel. So glad that you and your friends enjoyed the hotel and the hot tub! Our Motto is, " Making Friends One Guest At A Time."So we are honored to call you friends! We look forward to you visiting us again here out West.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This modern motel is located a little way out from the town centre but that is a benefit as it has a great patio, gardens and a river.

The motel was spotless, modern and the receptionist friendly and helpful. Suggested a restaurant, provided me with a map of an alternative route to Cody. The room was large and fitted with all modern conveniences and had a great view of the mountains. All staff showed friendly professionalism - a part of the Hilton approach?

On check-out next morning again had a friendly chat with one of the staff who provided lots of information about the town of Buffalo and the area.

On my 7 week tour, because of the location and the friendliness of the staff this was one of the few hotels I was reluctant to leave. Would fully recommend this if every in Buffalo WY.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gluhwurm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Guest Satisfaction is very important to us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo. Our hotel location is a little out of the town center but well worth it because of the creek coming through the property and the relaxing South Patio. I will let my Co workers know how pleased you were with the cleanliness of the hotel and that you appriciated their help with getting directions. We loved having you here! Hope to see you again at the foot of the Beautiful Big Horn Mountains. Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing