We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United States
1 review
“wedding”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I don't understand what you want. I was at your facility to attend a wedding which all very nice. I have already answered all the pertinent questions asked. I don't know what else you want. If I would be coming to Buffalo again in the future I would choose to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maxine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Maxine,
Thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor. We loved having you here at our hotel. Hope you enjoyed the wedding on the South Patio! We look forward to having you here again if your travels bring you through Buffalo Again.
Thank You,
Laci
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    73
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
236
191
27
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are going to stay in Buffalo, check out this Hampton Inn. This location is a step (way) above the other Hampton Inn's I've stayed at. The hotel is new and the decor is up-dated to go with the location. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. Great place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zankojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for commenting on Trip Advisor. Glad you enjoyed our hotel as much as we do! We strive to be the best and make each and everyone of our guests happy and have the best possible stay. I will certainly tell the Front Desk Girls good job for helping you find the best restraunt here in Buffalo. Hope to see you again at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains!
Sincerely
Laci
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wonderful place, rooms were clean and comfortable and modern. The staff was outstanding and very accomodating. The pool looked great and the fitness center had everything needed to get a good workout in.The grounds were very beautiful, with trees and a creek, perfect for a wedding which is why we were there. We will be back if just to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Twyla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Mr. & Mrs. Napolitano,
Thank you so much for responding on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we loved having you here! Yes the South Patio is a perfect wedding spot, glad that you could be part of one of our many wedding we have out there!! Again thank you for staying and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Laci Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! The service was wonderful, the white duvet covers (washed for each guest) were a plus! Breakfast was delicious & the price was right. A must stay for anyone going to Buffalo, WY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay at lots of Hampton Inns (and other chain hotels) all over the country, and the one in Buffalo, WY is the best one, hands down. From the exterior grounds, to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the helpfulness of staff, the whole place is darn near perfect. I stay here even when I have business in Sheridan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty with Hilton Brand Hotels. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow....This is a fabulous hotel with extremely cleaned rooms. I booked 5 rooms sadly for only one night for my traveling group. We were on our way to Keystone, SD to visit Mount Rushmore and this was our stopover after driving over 5 hrs from Yellowstone, WY. Everybody in my group were extremely pleased with the hotel and the kids with us loved the inviting and large swimming pool. The fitness room is also large and had many equipments to satisfy everyone's needs.
I would personally like to thank Lynn, the front desk receptionist, who greeted us all warmly and made our short but happy stay memorable.
From now on, Hampton Inn and Suites is the only choice for our future travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear tmock13,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. We will let Lynn know how much you appreciated her help and attention to detail. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow, such a nice place,. Lovely patio, pool, and the staff was, well one was, very helpful. Tried to stay two nights, had a scheduling problem, but they wanted almost $60 more to let me stay another night (Tuesday) ...so went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. If you are on a budget, check the prices first. But it IS a nice relaxing place....and did I say the patio was great?...Read other reviews, it IS a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear raynor911,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had such a relaxing experience at our hotel. As a Connie Award winning hotel we take pride in everything we have to offer including our beautiful patios. I apologize about the situation with your second night and it is being looked into. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that we can have the chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing