We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THIS HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

What a beautiful hotel! The service was wonderful, the white duvet covers (washed for each guest) were a plus! Breakfast was delicious & the price was right. A must stay for anyone going to Buffalo, WY!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    69
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
218
181
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay at lots of Hampton Inns (and other chain hotels) all over the country, and the one in Buffalo, WY is the best one, hands down. From the exterior grounds, to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the helpfulness of staff, the whole place is darn near perfect. I stay here even when I have business in Sheridan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty with Hilton Brand Hotels. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow....This is a fabulous hotel with extremely cleaned rooms. I booked 5 rooms sadly for only one night for my traveling group. We were on our way to Keystone, SD to visit Mount Rushmore and this was our stopover after driving over 5 hrs from Yellowstone, WY. Everybody in my group were extremely pleased with the hotel and the kids with us loved the inviting and large swimming pool. The fitness room is also large and had many equipments to satisfy everyone's needs.
I would personally like to thank Lynn, the front desk receptionist, who greeted us all warmly and made our short but happy stay memorable.
From now on, Hampton Inn and Suites is the only choice for our future travels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear tmock13,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. We will let Lynn know how much you appreciated her help and attention to detail. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wow, such a nice place,. Lovely patio, pool, and the staff was, well one was, very helpful. Tried to stay two nights, had a scheduling problem, but they wanted almost $60 more to let me stay another night (Tuesday) ...so went to the Holiday Inn Express across the street. If you are on a budget, check the prices first. But it IS a nice relaxing place....and did I say the patio was great?...Read other reviews, it IS a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raynor911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear raynor911,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had such a relaxing experience at our hotel. As a Connie Award winning hotel we take pride in everything we have to offer including our beautiful patios. I apologize about the situation with your second night and it is being looked into. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that we can have the chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

i stay at this hotel several times a month, the cleanliness and the employee help is more than what is asked for. The breakfast is fresh and the rooms are fantastic. You really cannot aske for a beeter location either. oh and there cookies are something to look forward to after dinbner down the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Tony S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. It is such a joy to see that we can impress our guests not only the first time they stay with us but again and again. Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo live by the motto "Making Friends One Guest At A Time" I really feel like we have achieved our goals with you. Please keep coming back and we will continue to provide you with the cleanliness and service you have come to know and love.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hampton Inn properties are usually clean and welcoming; this one is even cleaner and more welcoming. May be because it looks brand new.
The indoor swimming pool is huge and extremely clean. We even had it for ourselves.
The property is close to both Buffalo center and the Interstate but in a rather calm area. Some food options nearby, namely the Winchester Steakhouse which doesn't look inviting from outside but is a good restaurant,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Swissworld_traveller,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. It is so lovely to hear that we can surprise even seasoned Hampton travelers. Being a Connie Award winning hotel we strive to out do any other hotel in our area as well as the world. We are lucky to have such a great location near so many things that make Buffalo great. I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit our property again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Check in was fast and friendly. The pool was quiet for a Saturday. Lots of people around because they were hosting a wedding in the backyard. Warm cookies at 5 pm made our little ones happy. The girls were more than happy to supply an extra cot and pillows. It was nice to see not just one person working in the evening. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and tortillia wraps. The only bad thing was, no waffles this morning. A great hampton stay otherwise. The rooms are ultra quiet, great soundprooffing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kindra V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear ravelusa1113,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our hotel so much! We do host many weddings at our property and take much joy and pride in doing so. Service is of the utmost importance to us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo and it clearly shows. I apologize about waffles not being available on the morning of your stay, we try to rotate offerings daily to give our guests staying multiple days variety. We will take your requests into account and will be better able to serve you on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing