We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exceptional Hampton Inn & Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

On a vacation tour through Wyoming my wife and I stopped one night in the Buffalo Hampton Inn. We were greatly impressed by the standard of accommodation and the quality of the friendly and helpful staff. This is an well managed establishment and provides an atmosphere and environment well above its hotel grade; and all at a very reasonable price. The king room in which we stayed was spacious; the bed extremely comfortable; the breakfast more than adequate; the public areas are welcoming, and the fitness facilities excellent. The patio and gardens around the hotel add another very pleasant feature. I am not surprised that this hotel has won a prestigious award within the Hilton family of hotels. I would certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunner127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

THANK YOU for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor, it means a lot to all of us at the Hampton Inn & Suites, Buffalo, Wyoming. We love hearing back from all our guests and we promise to take your comments into consideration to help us maintain our “Connie Award” status. Our goal is to continue to hold our hotel to the highest standards possible. Thank you again for your time and your input. We hope to see you again soon at the foot of the beautiful Bighorn Mountains. WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 649 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was rated very highly and deservedly so! Clean room, good bed and furnishings. Large bathroom. We still heard noise from the floor above (we were on the second floor) so stay on the third floor if you want it very quiet. Very nice pool area and the hotel grounds were beautiful. Make sure and take some drives into the Big Horn Mtns. The ladies that took care of the complimentary breakfast were helpful and cheery. Food was wonderful! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mazbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. Sorry about the noise from the 3rd floor, we strive to be the best and to ensure a great stay for our guests. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Love the large room off the lobby. Great place for family groups to hangout or just eat together. They always have tea and coffee. There usually is a fireplace and big TV. Our family lives in many different places, and we get together at Hampton Inn. Instead of us all hanging out in someone's room, we get together in their large room off the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloHampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments to Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear that everyone in your group enjoyed our beautiful hotel. We have a great team that does an amazing job with everything that they touch. We invite you to come back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo on your next trip out west!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urlaub2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 293els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 16 in Buffalo
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 16 in Buffalo
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#11 of 16 in Buffalo
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 16 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 85 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $90 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful creek-side location, at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. New property opened April 2010. Exceptional staff combined with award winning cleanliness! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Buffalo
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing