We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great little motel”
Review of Blue Gables Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Buffalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Gables Motel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We actually stumbled upon this motel because another reservation fell through... and were we ever glad. This is a really cute property. The cabins are clean and very basic but the property and owners were awesome. The grounds are well landscaped with loads of beautiful flowers. The owners are super friendly and obviously enjoy what they are doing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

Blue Gables Motel was everything the reviews said and more- the cottages were really cool looking both outside and in. I got in pretty late and the owners stayed up and were very friendly when I arrived. There is a bonfire pit near the pool and several of the guests were enjoying themselves there.

Hopefully, I will return to Blue Gables again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luisa1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We were passing through Buffalo on the way from Yellowstone to Deadwood and decided to stop. We drove around most of the town, and this was the only motel that looked good - the ones in the town area looked in need of a spruce and the ones on the way to the interstate were plagued by some horrifically dusty roadworks and chain fast food outlets. The owner was a nice guy, although his wife didn't want to know us at all. We stayed in a detached cabin for what we considered was a very reasonable price. At dusk, there was a log fire lit outside for a different ambience than a regular motel.

It was suggested that there may be breakfast in the morning but other than coffee the table was bare, so we were either too early or the food was off.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betjeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The Blue Gables is pretty basic. I had a cabin with one rather mushy queen bed, frig, TV and A/C. It isn't the height of luxury, but I saved about $35 over a mainline hotel/motel room. The window couldn't open so I needed to leave the A/C on all night for ventilation. The owners are nice and also run a coffee shop so you can get good free coffee in the morning. Decent WiFi service.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.7 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
107 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
0.7 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gables Motel

Address: 662 N Main St, Buffalo, WY 82834
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: $50 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing