We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean room; needs more maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way from Yellowstone to Mt. Rushmore, ground-floor room. The good: nice-looking room, great shower, very clean, good breakfast, comfortable bed, pretty quiet. The bad: 2 plugs in the room didn't work; 2 light bulbs were out; no nearby plug to table for laptop. Worst part was outside maintenance -- ashtrays overflowing and generally unkept.

Room Tip: If you don't want to lug your stuff through a hallway or upstairs, get a downstairs room. Doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonInColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we’re meeting your expectations. Your comments are valuable information that has been directed to the our hotel staff of all departments. We’re glad that you experienced a clean & quiet room, plus tasting our Comfort Inn breakfast. The areas concerning maintenance have been corrected & we apologize for those conditions. Please consider staying with us again & hope all of your travels go well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our CRV air conditioner broke down and then began to make a racket! We made it to the Comfort Inn and the clerk (Les) went out of his way at 5 pm on Friday to find us a mechanic who was willing to take a look at our car. The mechanic (Big Horn Tire) ordered the new compressor on Monday, installed it on Tuesday and we were back on the road on Wednesday. We stayed at the motel for 5 days. Found everyone extremely friendly, the motel, including internet and breakfast, more than satisfactory. Highly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

For the sake of your comfort & safety during your travels, we are very thankful your vehicle brought you to a convenient place for mechanic service. Also, we greatly appreciate your recognition of Les' helpfulness & care for our guests. Hope to see you & the CRV again! Best regards from the staff of Comfort Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This Comfort Inn had both an interior and exterior door for rooms on the first floor. It was really convenient to take our luggage into the room through the exterior door. To go to the breakfast room, we just went through the interior door without getting in the weather. Vanity area was decent sized as was the room. The staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellerwynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTIE T, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to make EVERY GUEST as comfortable while staying with us as we can. Thank you for choosing
choice hotels for your stay and we hope you will stay with us again on your travels.
Have a great day!

Thank you again
Dottie T GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nothing fancy or special. Stopped at 11:30 at night and left at 7am. Night auditor was nice. Bathroom small as had vanity in with toilet and tub, not much room to move. Breakfast was ok, did not attempt to use Internet

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank You for your recent review.
We are currently in the process of doing major renovations to our rooms. Your input is appreciated concerning the size of the bathrooms, and I assure you once we have completed our work I think you will be amazed at the improvements to the rooms.
We hope you will consider staying with us again on your way through Buffalo.
Thank you again.
Have a great day

Dottie T
Comfort Inn
Buffalo, WY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in September 2013. What a delight to be greeted by such a friendly and accomodating staff after a long day of driving. They went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were met with the perfect room. I think that this was the very cleanest motel that I have ever stayed at. I noticed when we left that they seemed to have a large cleaning staff working on the rooms. Perhaps the large cleaning staff is able to give more attention to each room providing a emaculate result. I will be reccomending this motel to all my friends and family! I wish all motels were like this one. Thank you to all you good folks at Comfort Inn Buffalo, Wy. for a Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Your compliments are great encouragement. Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff performance & service. We hope that your next visit will be even more enjoyable at the Comfort Inn of Buffalo, WY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

After a long drive from SD to Buffalo, WY, we were looking forward to a nice stay at Best Western with a pool for kids and hot tub for us. In town, we didn't see the Best Western sign but the address led us to a motel looking building. Going in, the front office said they changed hands to Buffalo Inn, no pool, no hot tub. She told me I should have called to check. NO, shouldn't have to. Long story short, had an hour to cancel that place and found the Comfort Inn. Jeanne at the front desk was empathetic to our situation, held a room while I cancelled the other one just in time. The had a nice pool and hot tub and a better breakfast than expected, with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The room was clean and had a large bathroom with long counter. We stayed on the second floor at the end of the hall in the back of the building. Very quiet and never heard a door slam. The price was less than at Best Western ooops Buffalo Inn, which i was supposed to know that, and it was sooo much better. Thank you Comfort Inn, we will be staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaAllessandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTTIE T, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We strive to make our guests as welcome and comfortable as we can. Your compliments give us a great feeling that we are doing our job in doing this.

Thank You

Dottie Thompson
General Manager
Comfort Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Like the title says, it wasn't anything special but the rate was ok, room was ok, pool area was ok, and breakfast was ok. Nothing special but not a dump either.

If I was passing through again I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank kariandnoah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBuffaloWY, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Hello from the Comfort Inn of Buffalo, Wyoming. We apologize for the late response but want you to know that your description of the facility is one of our concerns as well. Our hotel will undergo remodeling in the upcoming years, & the goal is to push the standard look into the 'WOW' level. If you have plans to travel our way again, please stop in again to experience the changes. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing