We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to a long day's drive!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We somehow missed an exit and ended up driving until almost 10 pm when we stopped and checked into the Comofort Inn. The young man who greeted us was very pleasant and even though the pool/spa was to closed at 10 pm, he arranged for us to have time for a nice soak in the hot tub/pool. The rooms were lavish with granite/marble bathrooms and extra special king sized bed. We even took time to use the pool again the next morning before we checked out. Breakfast was nice and friendly folks to assist us. And the price was more affordable than most hotels we had encountered. Great place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn last September when I made the trip to Buffalo. My husband and I returned this year for a family function, and I had no hesitation in booking a room here again. The staff are super friendly and helpful. There was a small mechanical problem in our room which was fixed almost immediately. The room was spacious, absolutely clean, modern. Breakfast included more than the traditional cereal, yogurt, waffles with eggs, sausage, a variety of breads and juices. I couldn't have asked for much more. With the senior discount, we got great value for our money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent one night in the Comfort Inn on our way through Wyoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay here again. Our room was quiet and we slept well. The breakfast was good. The space was a little limited the morning we were there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Was skeptical at first sight but was a very nice place. Friendly check in, room was clean and convenient with exterior door and interior corridor. BEST SPA EVER! Pool and hot tub clean and temperatures perfect.. Would definitely stay again and would plan to extend my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jph265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool area is very nice. Rooms are clean and have easy access. Breakfast was great. Wifi works great. Good location. I would def stay here again if i was in Buffalo.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

After spending literally all day in the car it was so nice to find this hotel with a homey feel. We had two kids and two adults. Our two double bed room fit us all just fine. We were pleased with the price, and it was very clean. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast the next morning. We all wolfed it down, waffles and all. We got in late and left early the next morning so we did not get to enjoy the pool, but we would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookeFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived late after a long day and the desk clerk could not have been nicer. Our requested 1st floor room was ready and waiting, clean and no mechanical issues. Got a great night's sleep and although the breakfast buffet looked inviting, we had our sights set on a local cafe in downtown. Location of this one is prefect - just off the highway but quiet and near gas and car wash.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etoile_of_NE_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#3 of 17 in Buffalo
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
203 reviews
1.2 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo

Address: 65 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9393 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Business Hotel in Buffalo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SureStay℠ Plus Hotel Buffalo is conveniently located near the crossroads of Interstates 25 and 90. We are along US Highway 16 which is part of the Cloud Peak Scenic route of the Big Horn Mountains. Also our location is between Yellowstone National Park approximately 235 miles west of hotel and Mount Rushmore approximately 240 miles east of hotel. Our 100% non-smoking building has 2 floors with an elevator. Free breakfast provides eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, various pastries and breads, yogurt, cold cereals, juice, coffee, and tea. The indoor pool and hot tub are open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. and the fitness room is available from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. The guest laundry is open 24 hours and has coin-operated machines. Limited number of rooms are pet-friendly with an additional daily fee of $10 per pet. Free parking is available with limited space for buses. Guests must be at least 18 years of age to register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Buffalo
Buffalo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing