We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid, good, no issues - exactly as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean large double-bedded Room, with TV, AC, Fridge etc . No Restaurant, so no dinner (ate over the road at Bozeman Trail Steak House), but they provided the normal Breakfast - Tea, coffee, juice, cereal, bagel & cream cheese, toast, jam etc. We are neither of us keen on the cooked offerings of powdered scrambled egg nor the bacon, grits etc.

Room 110 and paid $106 (incl Taxes etc in Mid-May.

For budget accommodation - perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safariholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 183 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The customer service was very good. We got checked in and enjoyed a room big enough to house 4 adults. It was so quiet, we many times thought that we were the only guests at the hotel, until we looked at the parking lot.

The breakfast eggs were not that great. They had a fake cheese type stuffing for the omelet, I would have preferred scrambled eggs. The biscuits and gravy were good, as well as the sausage. The pancakes were nice. It is one of those make your own..but you do not have to deal with pouring in the batter, like the waffle makers at some hotels, just press a button and you magically get 2 pancakes. The cookies in the lobby were yummy.

Every employee we met was very friendly and accommodating. We often forgot that their were other people in the hotel. I am sure we were visiting in an off-season and that it was not as full as it should have been. It is very conveniently located on the outskirts of Buffalo downtown area, right off the interstate. If you stay with Holiday Inn Express, Buffalo,Wy, do not eat at the Bozeman Trail....go into town and eat anywhere else.

We did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked really nice and clean. If you have a plug in deisel vehicle, there are very limited amounts of plugs outside. We were lucky that this time of year we did not need to plug in the first night of our stay. If you do have to use plugs, you have to find a very limited plug space near the swimming pool. You will not find an ashtray outside the building, and if you need to do laundry, it is 1.50 per wash and 1.50 per dry.

Overall a very good night rest for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sella35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the first hotel I've stayed at that actually had cable. It was nice to be able to know all the channels before scrolling through everything. The room was clean and well kept. The front desk staff was friendly and let me park my vehicle there for a couple days as I was car pooling to my next destination. My night was quiet as I did not get the typical background noise normally heard from other rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Bring your earplugs to this hotel, and your own food. Noisy AC in the rooms can only be turned off by reception. Room fridges and bathroom fan noisy also. The apology for a breakfast buffet was on disposable cups and plates.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davehChester_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear davehChester_England,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections and the experience you had with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

You get what you get. Pluses: Newer property, close to Winchesters and another bar, clean rooms, refrigerators in the room, coffee makers, decent workout room. Minuses: far from downtown, scratchy towels. For Buffalo, it's a good property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear AMPWyo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This was a very nice stay. We enjoyed every aspect of the time that we spent here. It is nice to know that Holiday Inn Express Hotels will consistently deliver quality services and accomodations. The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and professional

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on a recent trip through Wyoming. It was a good value, clean and very comfortable. The lady at the front desk directed us to an excellent restaurant for supper. Breakfast was good and was a bit roomier for guests to move about than most continental breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HobNobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
278.5 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#12 of 17 in Buffalo
196 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 17 in Buffalo
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo

Address: 106 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Hotel Located Near Wyoming Destinations The Buffalo, Wyoming, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a peaceful, countryside hotel near the Big Horn Mountains that remains within walking distance of historic downtown Buffalo. Visitors looking for a Wyoming adventure will enjoy this Buffalo hotel's ideal proximity to the Bozeman Trail Crossing, an old gold rush trail to Montana, along the edge of the Big Horn Mountains. You can plan a picnic and relax amidst the beautiful, diverse Wyoming landscape seen at the Bighorn National Forest and the Petrified Tree Forest, both near our Buffalo hotel. Wyoming travelers can save at our hotel in Buffalo and enjoy the riches of the natural world through scenic driving tours and afternoons at nearby Lake Desmit. Less than two miles away from the hotel, you'll find downtown Buffalo, WY and the attractions of an historic Western town. Observe the history of the old town just steps from your Buffalo hotel room when you take an historical walking tour through downtown. Shoppers are sure to find unique shops and antique havens. Our Buffalo hotel offers the comforts you deserve while traveling, with an indoor pool and fitness center. You'll find a complimentary hot breakfast bar and local paper awaiting you each morning. For accommodations near Buffalo, Wyoming, check out the Buffalo Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites room rates and deals for an affordable Buffalo vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing