We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Good Overnighter”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A good location in an interesting town/area. The rooms are pretty much as you would expect. Check for lower rates through special offers and booking agencies. The Winchester Steakhouse across the street is a local favorite for good reason - give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear hankwill,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice that our location was good for your needs and the room you were given was sufficient. It is always nice to receive positive feedback from guests like you.

I sincerely hope the next time you are in the area, you give our hotel another try.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    20
    5
    10
See reviews for
59
62
9
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A little oasis in Wyoming, nestled at the foot of the Big Horn Mountains. Holiday Inn Express is just outside of town, and offers a great breakfast, indoor swimming pool, and clean comfy rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful with area activities. Buffalot is great for the outdoorsman year round.!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinot80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Great stay at typical Holiday Inn Express hotel and usual excellent quality. Nice breakfast, clean room and compfy beds as usualThe high and constant level of this hotel chain is one of the best for travellers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Checkin quite long, we had to wait around 15 minutes ( with just 3 people in front of us ) before we got the keys but it is probably the manager who forces the people at the front desk to explain everything in detail to everone queueing ;) The rooms were very large, nice bathroom, spotless clean. Breakfast was poor compared with other hotels. We got a room facing Motel 6 which has a loud air-condition-something-generator outside which makes an anoying vibrating sound the whole night. Earplugs solved the problem though. Very comfy beds and the front desk area had a really nice fresh smell! Reccomended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19MJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on the 17th September 2012 for one night. We booked a Hotel in Buffalo as a stopover on our way to Yellowstone Park, and it seems that everyelse does, at least according the the lady in the visitor centre. The town has an Historic Centre some way from this Hotel, but it's small and worth an hour or so visit.
We booked this Hotel through Hotwire.com as an unnamed special. Whether it was because of this, but the lady in reception was very off-hand and allocated us a room about as far as you can get from reception on the third floor (There is a elevator). The elevator wss dirty and looked as if someone had been using a greasy hand truck.
Our room was a nice size and a first sight clean. However by the bed there was a very large toenail clipping and in the bath, a long black (My wife is truely blonde and I wear a No 2 cut). I showed the offending item to the women in reception, but received no apology.
Breakfast was better, but didn't have all of the items that were shown on the "Great Breakfast" card. However there was an automatic pancake maker - it worked too!
When checking out all we got from the same womed was "You're pre-paid so are free to go". Yeah! about as profesional as was the welcome.

Room Tip: This Hotel stands in large grounds on the outskirts of Buffalo, so no special rooms unless you pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear spock_10,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring the matter of the receptionist and housekeeping to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience caused you. We will follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can say only good things about our one-night stay at the holiday Inn Express in Buffalo, WY. We had a very comfortable, quiet room, complete with mini fridge and then a good breakfast the following morning. We were very pleased.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mbinbbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night only, desk staff very friendly, our room was lovely and spacious, lovely comfy bed , clean sheets etc, pool was good, gym was ok , no weights though, breakfast was good aswell, overall a very nivce hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.0 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo
Address: 106 US Highway 16 E, Buffalo, WY 82834-9347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buffalo Hotel Located Near Wyoming Destinations The Buffalo, Wyoming, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is a peaceful, countryside hotel near the Big Horn Mountains that remains within walking distance of historic downtown Buffalo. Visitors looking for a Wyoming adventure will enjoy this Buffalo hotel's ideal proximity to the Bozeman Trail Crossing, an old gold rush trail to Montana, along the edge of the Big Horn Mountains. You can plan a picnic and relax amidst the beautiful, diverse Wyoming landscape seen at the Bighorn National Forest and the Petrified Tree Forest, both near our Buffalo hotel. Wyoming travelers can save at our hotel in Buffalo and enjoy the riches of the natural world through scenic driving tours and afternoons at nearby Lake Desmit. Less than two miles away from the hotel, you'll find downtown Buffalo, WY and the attractions of an historic Western town. Observe the history of the old town just steps from your Buffalo hotel room when you take an historical walking tour through downtown. Shoppers are sure to find unique shops and antique havens. Our Buffalo hotel offers the comforts you deserve while traveling, with an indoor pool and fitness center. You'll find a complimentary hot breakfast bar and local paper awaiting you each morning. For accommodations near Buffalo, Wyoming, check out the Buffalo Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites room rates and deals for an affordable Buffalo vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Buffalo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing