We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!”
Review of Z-Bar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z-Bar Motel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
sobieski, wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

When looking for a reasonable price for a hotel I took this motel into consideration. Well we hit a jackpot! The owners were super nice and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. Best of all after a long day with children....the play ground. I was able to sit back and relax out side our cabin on the bench and watch my children as they unwinded on the swings.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubsbug75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    14
    3
    0
See reviews for
44
74
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This indeed is the perfect 50s motor court... from the little log cabins to the knotty pine panelling in the bathroom. Despite the 50s appearance and amenities, everything is immaculate and comfortable. The knotty pine looked like it was recently refinished, there was ceramic floor tile in the bathroom, and the bedroom floors were wood-look Pergo. The room's walls were 60s-looking textured wallpaper and faux wood panelling, but again, everything was immaculate. And the mattress was modern and comfortable. I stayed here while on a motorcycle trip, and everything seemed perfect. The woman on the front desk (presumably the owner) was friendly and extremely helpful, even providing me old towels and a garden hose when I asked if I could wash my motorcycle. Excellent value, I am extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, I booked this motel for one night of a roadtrip. We had a log cabin, very quaint, very clean! We had 1 Q with a micro and fridge, 26" flat screen tv, free wi-fi worked well, and a comfy bed. Very good value at $54 for a sr. discount. These cabins were built in the late 40's and have been remodeled, but kept their old charm and cabin decor. A bit small, but well laid out.
Terri, the owner, was very helpful and accomodating, and informative about the area. I would definitely recommend for a clean, quaint, affordable stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Have stayed here three times in one year now, and it is the best. Try and stay in the single cabins though, as they are updated. The single cabins even have flat screens with built in DVD players.

Cabins are quiet and convenient.

Even had to call late (within 24 hours) to cancel due to weather and the fact I could not get there, and they don't charge you if you cannot make it, like the big hotels do.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaBrSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

clean, cozy and beautiful area to visit. Cabins for the out west experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had a great stay at the ZBar. Everything was AOK...price, location, cleanliness etc. recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rancocasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

This was our fifth year to stay at the Z-Bar and once again it did not disappoint! The office has been remodeled as well as some of the cabins. We stayed in one of the remodeled cabins and it was great. They retained the charm of the cabin while adding a nice widescreen TV, a stone tile floor in the bath, new bath fixtures, new flooring, etc. Clean as a pin as always and nice and quiet. The Winchester steakhouse did not disappoint either laying on a great grilled steak! The folks at the Sports Lure (downtown) were friendly, knowledgeable and as helpful as always. The Z-Bar and Buffalo were a great addition to our trip!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.6 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Days Inn Buffalo WY
#10 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
1.2 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Buffalo
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z-Bar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z-Bar Motel

Property: Z-Bar Motel
Address: 626 Fort St, Buffalo, WY 82834-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Buffalo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Z-Bar Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property sits on 2.5 acres with a large picnic/BBQ area with trees and picnic tables in the center. Single and semi-detached cabins/motel rooms run along the East and west sides of the property. The Z Bar is on "the quiet side" of town, Hwy 16 West, just 4.5 blocks west of Main St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Z-Bar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
z Bar Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing