We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Haven during bad snow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Buffalo WY

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Buffalo WY
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Haven during bad snow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We were coming from Washington state and going to Nebraska when arrived to buffalo Wyoming they shut Down I 25 so we got off road and start looking for the room we went Econolodge and got the room because their price was good. We went to our room it was warm and cozy. The bed was great bathroom was spotless clean and breakfast was also good with waffles and eggs. The lady at the desk was very helpful. We would stay there again on our trip back home. Nice place keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Broncosfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fun84, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Buffalo WY, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write review of our hotel! We strive to offer a great place to stay along with outstanding customer service! In reviewing your post it seems our hard work and dedication is paying off, and your compliments say it all! I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience online. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank You
M. Qasim Khan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
60
33
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Location was good reception very good and hotel generally clean and looked after.
Down side was some kind of plastic under sheet on bed, this was such a let down and did not like this at all,for this reason i would not like to stay again and would prefer to pay a little extra for a good night's sleep.
This is a pity as otherwise the hotel has every thing going for it, Location and pleasing Staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngwyn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Nice clean room,  older motel but attempts made to keep it in working order.  Would recommend as a good economy style hotel.  Nice friendly and helpful staff. I would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

My husband, my two kids and I all agreed that this is one of the best motels we stayed at. When we checked in, we were greeted by two very friendly and enjoyful staff. The room was clean ( the only thing I could complain about is the drain in the shower) and breakfast was good. I know almost everyone that travels in the summer time wants a good family friendly motel and this one is it. Very informative staff also, asked about Yellowstone National Park and got the directions without hesitation. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MontanasFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

Me and my family stay at this hotel when my daughter was getting married and we enjoyed staying here the staff was nice and helpful room was very clean my whole family and relatives enjoyed their stay. We apperiate your hospitality. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joeyjoe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks while working on a building in Buffalo, and got a good rate, friendly people, and clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willplumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

The only thing new in these rooms was the carpeting and bedding. The bathroom sink was cracked and everything else was old. The breakfast area was tiny. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 mi away
Buffalo Inn
Buffalo Inn
#2 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 17 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Z-Bar Motel
Z-Bar Motel
#6 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 17 in Buffalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 17 in Buffalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Buffalo WY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buffalo WY

Property: Days Inn Buffalo WY
Address: 333 E Hart St, Buffalo, WY 82834-1762 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Buffalo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buffalo WY 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot breakfast Free high speed wireless Internet Refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms Coffee makers in all rooms Cable television with movie channels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Buffalo WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing