We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for a casino gateway. We got a whirlpool suite. It was very clean. All staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great also. We have stayed here twice and my review is the same for both stays.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommyof2_07_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sew_4_you, Manager at Best Western Wittenberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on us. We are happy to hear how much you like staying here with us. Hope you will come again.
Thank You

Pauline Johnson
General Manager
Best Western Wittenberg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 157 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Best Western Wittenberg Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The morning breakfast had a good selection and was clean. I did not have a chance to use the pool but the pool area was clean and well maintained. I would defiantly stay again if I'm in the area and in need of a room for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sew_4_you, Manager at Best Western Wittenberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Hope you will come and stay at our hotel again. Glad you had a good experience here.




Thank You
Pauline Johnson
General Manager
Best West Wittenberg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The rooms were very nice and clear with a microwave and refrigerator. I was initially assigned room 204 which I quickly found was noisy because it was directly above the lobby TV. The desk clerk allowed me to change rooms and room 315 turned out to be much quieter. It is 3 miles to town (Wittenberg) from this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 200, 202, and 204 are directly above the lobby TV and can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ggwbikemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sew_4_you, Manager at Best Western Wittenberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your response. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate your possitive input.

Sincerely,


Pauline Johnson
Best Western Wittenberg Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel provided a very comfortable and reasonably priced layover on the way back to MN. All the basics were there for a good night's sleep: A/C kept temp consistent and fan stayed on in between cooling cycles; blanket was not too heavy and suffocating; room was clean and pleasantly decorated; good selection of TV channels. The Harvest House, attached to gas station across the street, provided a good dinner buffet with comfort food (ham, fried chicken, etc.). Breakfast was minimal, but included waffles, pastries, cereal, etc. This is not for those wanting luxury, but was very satisfactory and enjoyable for a retired couple on the road. It is a good example of the type of hotel/motel that I look for!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coon_Rapids_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Hotel itself is excellent and modern, a gem out in the countryside. There is not much around except a gas station, but the hotel itself is very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, the hotel is nearby Hwys 29 and 45 but you cannot hear the traffic anywhere from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderingw_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

very clean, nice breakfast, nice pool, but smaller; good quality beds; very good motel and a cheap price too

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYWISCONSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sew_4_you, Manager at Best Western Wittenberg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Pauline Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem! We love staying here and do so quite often. It is consistently spotless, friendly, and comfortable. Rooms are super clean, have great comfortable, thick mattresses, large flat-screen TV's, and comfy pillows and comforters. The breakfast area is also spotless and well-stocked with waffles, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, beverages, and sweet rolls. Staff here is incredibly accommodating, friendly, and helpful. We consider this our home away from home when traveling or visiting relatives in the area. Hats off to hotel management!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need. Hotel staff is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank huntingbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wittenberg
11.8 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
48 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wittenberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wittenberg Inn

Address: W17267 Red Oak Ln, Wittenberg, WI 54499-8450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wittenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wittenberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Hwy 29 and Hwy 45. The ideal location for any leisure of business traveler. Just minutes from Ho Chunk and North Star Casinos. The area offers great outdoor activities and we are located on one of Wisconsin's best snowmobile trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Wittenberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wittenberg Hotel Wittenberg
Comfort Inn Wittenberg
Wittenberg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing