We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy check-in.”

Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Certificate of Excellence
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easy check-in.”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Check-in easy. Large, clean and very quiet room. Friendly staff. Will stay again!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near ice machines if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aequast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
71
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Check-in & Check-out easy. Great desk staff, helpful & courteous. Room clean, comfy pillows, not overstuffed or understuffed. Charged to credit card, no surprises, cost as stated on invoice @ check in. Waited 2 billing cycles to be certain.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roxeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2010

When we were checking in, I handed the desk clerk our Bank visa check card and as she was running it though she stated that debit cards are charged twice to your account and a sign said an added 20% fee. The first charge would drop of your account up to 15days latter. I did not want that kind of deal so gave the desk clerk my regular visa card and she said she canceled the debit card transaction. Nothing was further told to us that the regular visa would also have a hold charge 130% of the bill and then also regular room rate using the correct amount. The next business day I checked our accounts on line to find that they held out $180.00 off our credit limit from the visa (130%of the room rate plus the rate for the room). Five days latter the 130% was still hanging on my credit limit even after the regular rate was then billed to my account. This motel did not disclose that they would use our credit card in this manner. I have traveled many places and always use my credit or debit card but never seen any thing like this . After calling the motel again today, they called my credit card Co and said they canceled the hold charge off our credit limit!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WisconsinTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gays Mills, Wi
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Stayed here for a family reunion occuring in Gresham. Just a short 20 min drive from Gresham. Very attractive lobby. Good breakfast (boiled eggs, fruit, waffles, bakery, etc). Fast, courteous check-in and check-out. But best of all, the room was super clean. The non-smoking room did not smell like smoke (like some non-smoking rooms do in other motels/hotels.) We'd stay again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCSWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2007

The staff was excellent, the hotel was clean and quiet. I would definetley stay again.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHZHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

We had an excellent stay at the Comfort Inn, Wittenberg, WI September 30 to October 1, 2006. The lobby was welcoming with a "northwoods" feel of knotty pine and a fireplace. The front desk was easy to see, on the left and kind of protruding a little. The fireplace hid the breakfast area. The lobby was comfortable and had an "open" feel, so the architect did a great job despite the relatively narrow space available (compared to larger hotels).

The front desk staff was available and not "hiding," quckly greeting me with eye contact and a smile. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was helpful with directions to my room. We had a special request for a non-smoking room, and this was met. (This was not true of a recent stay at a Country Inn Suites, West Bend, WI, and we were stuck with a smoking room all weekend :0( ).

This hotel was immaculate including room, and especially the hallways, stairways, and pool area. All exceeded expectations for cleanliness. The complimentary continental breakfast was very nice and included the hot waffles (my favorite); the staff was available and helpful when the juice was empty.

The location is kind of "in the boonies" but right off of the four-lane highway 29. It is close to the lakes area of northeast Wisconsin and 50 miles west of Green Bay.

My only suggestion is for the owners to do much more with landscaping, tree planting as the hotel is right across from a restaurant/truck stop. Addition of evergreens and birch would make the presentation complete !

Overall, this hotel demonstrates great Midwestern values of friendliness, helpfulness and cleanliness that his sadly missing at many hotels throughout the country. Great value for the price.

Applause to this hotel and its staff or its excellent presentation and service delivery. We will stay here again and recommend it to friends or relatives.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendliness, courtesy of staff, value for price
  • Disliked — Across from truck stop, needs more to be done with northwoods landscaping
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for room on east side of hotel otherwise you face the truck stop
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MNBluestater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wittenberg
11.8 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
45 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
22.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wausau
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wittenberg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wittenberg Inn

Property: Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Address: W17267 Red Oak Ln, Wittenberg, WI 54499
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wittenberg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wittenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wittenberg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the crossroads of Hwy 29 and Hwy 45. The ideal location for any leisure of business traveler. Just minutes from Ho Chunk and North Star Casinos. The area offers great outdoor activities and we are located on one of Wisconsin's best snowmobile trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Wittenberg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wittenberg Hotel Wittenberg
Comfort Inn Wittenberg
Wittenberg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing