We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, WI
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We stayed overnight to attend a teacher's interview forum. The room was very clean, the hotel was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and willing to help. I would recommmend this hotel to anyone staying in Wisconsin Rapids.

  • Liked — The cleanliness of the room.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank madchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
34
21
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
twin cities
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

nice. clean, quiet. would recommend..

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank emmacbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2007

We had not planned on staying longer in Rapids, but I became hospitalized and we could not have been in a better hotel. The bathroom is huge and it's a shower only - no tub, but there's a seat in the shower. The bed was nice, the whole room just felt very clean. The wireless internet connection is solid and there's a complimentary breakfast every morning. There's even a pool.
Once downside, no elevator that we could find and we were on the second floor. One positive - the entire hotel is smoke free. And it was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GreenStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, WI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We spent a weekend in one of the King suites. Very clean and spacious room. The hotel was quiet for sleeping and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly, and willing to provide opinions on local restaurants etc. Wal-Mart directly across the street and Applebees within walking distance as well. Breakfast was typical/average. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tatrish464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 21, 2006

We love this hotel! Very friendly management and very helpful. Nice peaceful environment. Very clean inside and out. We will always come back to this hotel. Only downfall is that they do not have an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisconsin Rapids
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
467 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fern Hotel
The Fern Hotel
#4 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
52 reviews
16.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
17.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids

Property: Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids
Address: 4221 8th St S, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494-7831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Wisconsin Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Wisconsin Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Wisconsin Rapids
Wisconsin Rapids Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing