We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“full menu from burger to steak”
Review of Baker Street Grill

Baker Street Grill
Price range: $8 - $24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Baker Street Grill is not your average bar and grill in Wisconsin Rapids. It is a true hidden treasure family and friends are sure to enjoy. Whether you want to sit down for a relaxing meal in our newly remodeled dining area or sit back at the bar and talk with one of the friendly bartenders, we have you covered! Named after the historic street on which the building stands, Baker Street Grill was not always a restaurant. The history spans back into the late 1950s when it first was a liquor store. Over the years it hosted a variety of businesses including a beauty parlor, barbershop, meat market, taxidermy and a few different taverns. In 2004 it was transformed into what it is today, Baker Street Grill. Current owners, Dan and Bev Fink, took over the restaurant on October 27th, 2011. Bev was the previous owners bar manager and when they decided to sell, she couldn’t let the opportunity slip away. “I love the place” she says, “It feels like a home and that’s why my husband and I decided to take a chance on it”. It definitely turned out to be a chance worth taking. Not only do we offer a wide selection of wine and other cocktails, we also house 16 different Craft Beers on tap that change throughout the month. If you’re up for a challenge, then you can join the many others who have completed the Baker Street Beer Challenge by trying all 16 beers in just one month, earning you a free T-shirt and your mug shot on the wall! We Pride ourselves in making as much as we can in house using only fresh ingredients including, homemade soups, salad dressings, sauces and much more! In addition to our menu, we offer unique lunch and dinner specials that change daily. Come on in and experience the hidden treasure of Baker Street Grill, we won’t disappoint!
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“full menu from burger to steak”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The friendly service (tho sometimes a little slow) is standard as is the quality menu items. The steaks have always proven done as requested and flavorful and tasty. The burgers are large and done to perfection.
The menu does have varied items from pasta, sea food, etc. with daily specials.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DICKBAZER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wings to die for”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a sleeper as a lot of people do not know it exists even in a town as small as Wisconsin Rapids. If you like wings and a little heat you should try the Thai chicken wings. They are my favorite and some of the best wings I have ever had. The wings are served in a peanut sauce with whole peanuts and a yummy flavor with just the right heat. Their menu is medium sized so they can concentrate on quality versus quantity. Every meal I have had here has been excellent and plentiful. Definitely one of the top restaurants in the Rapids area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Unique specials”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food is great and specials are really unusual but predictably good. Dining room is LOUD but the food is worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pompous new owner!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We will never go back to the place. We had never been there and wanted to try it out. First of all, we sat at the bar and ordered our drinks and the owner talked about herself, what she wore and where she bought them and how much she spends on shopping. Really?!! I have never met a person that talks about herself and thinks so highly of herself before! She is NOT even attractive to start with!
After eating our food, my husband and I went back to sit at the bar for another drink and she started talking about herself again! I don't want to go into a restaurant and listen to someone talk about themselves..NO thank you!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“don't be fooled”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

very good food in what looks like a corner bar. Don't be fooled by the exterior look.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street Grill also viewed

 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
 

Been to Baker Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing